Improve your photographic creativity, practical tips.

in #photography6 years ago

Do you feel that your photos are no longer the same as before?

33048053174_53a468ea5b_o.jpg

How about steemians, happy start to the week for everyone, again I come to you to share a little of my experience in photography and add my grain of sand to this community of which we are all a part, today's post goes to those of us who for some reason fall into those days where we lack inspiration.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

It rained a lot in the city today so I couldn't leave the house to take new pictures, It's been a long time since I've enjoyed this weather, it inspired me to write this post, the photos I took today were taken long ago with my friend Jaqueline, who for me is a sister of another mother, with whom I have shared a lot since high school.

33891647825_cfe16dd814_o.jpg

Feeling blocked or uninspired is just a state of mind, this can be due to many factors, the most common of which are personal problems and stress, this can lead to a lack of attention and sleep, causing us to go unnoticed in our environment, losing good pictures you wouldn't otherwise miss.

Turns the ordinary into the extraordinary.

33850754826_c80d8daecd_o.jpg

One thing that happens to us a lot when we start out and one reason why we get mentally blocked is that we see these incredible photos of great artists and we tend to think that you have to go out to magical places to get great pictures, but remember something, sometimes the best moments of our lives are in the small details and that our camera is only an instrument to freeze those moments we experience with our senses.

It's true that a beautiful place makes our job easier, but as I've said many times, a place can be very nice, but it's not artistic on its own, though, It's in our eye to be able to get that artistic side out, when we're starting out it's good to look for great places to develop our vision.

The most experienced eyes know by instinct that a good photo can be taken anywhere, when you have a defined objective and you know what you are looking for, don't open up an environment that stops you, you'll know how to get the best of the best out of every place you visit, no matter how common it may seem.

33891941395_6dcee1b239_o.jpg

Therefore, something fundamental when looking for inspiration is to learn to feel, if I said "feel" because we all have the ability to feel things like living things that we are, but we don't know how to do it the right way, for our minds wander all day between one thought and another, We don't usually pay attention to our senses most of the time, Try to get thoughts out of your mind that aren't focused on the present and focus your attention on what your body feels through your five senses.

How can we be instant hunters when our mind is not living in the present? You may experience it as a new sensation, it may even seem strange and then you'll wonder how you didn't feel it before? It's something that's always been there, but our inattention has caused us to lose focus.

Widen your eye from the inside.

33891834695_ddb86ecf65_o.jpg

Sometimes it's not enough to be in the present moment to get good pictures, our limitations do not allow us to see the photograph that is hidden there, when we get used to working continuously in the same way in all the circumstances we are presented with, we let good times pass us by, don't let yourself be dominated by monotony, You're not a robot programmed to do the same thing every time.

If you get used to always using the same type of light, weather, framing, colors, among other things, you are limiting yourself, encourage yourself to explore new composition techniques, change the lights, if you like sunny days experiment with gray days, if you are a portrait maker and have no models, try landscape painting or macro photography.

In the world there are countless things around us, There's no excuse for saying, "I have nothing to take pictures of." Since you're only talking from your mental bubble, as long as you can tell a story with your lens, you will have an opportunity to grow as a professional or amateur, no matter what the reason you're here, what drives you by your passion is what matters.

If you feel blocked before a job, friends are a great help.

33078520223_0c21329261_o.jpg

I remember I had a long time without taking pictures and a friend asked me to do a photo shoot for him and his girlfriend, photos of which I made a post some time ago, I had no idea how I was going to make them, so a few days before I asked Jaqueline to serve as a model for me to refresh my mind, so we went to the same place where I took the pictures as a couple, in order to train the eye.

This helped me a lot as I became familiar with the site, I got new ideas and above all, since that outing was a little spontaneous and with a trusted friend, I felt free to experiment without feeling possessed by the stress of working with the partner..

When it comes to customers it's very common to get stuck, as interacting with them often feels very different from how I feel with my friends, when dealing with a client you have a lot of pressure on you because of the time factor, climate, place, there's also the fact that they won't always accept your ideas no matter how good they may be, that and many other things, which also makes us feel blocked, the less control we have over the situation, the harder it is for us to concentrate on our work.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T12:59:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 407.30/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello @samuel-film, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35