Into The Wild Of La Palma 📸 📷 Photography 📷📸steemCreated with Sketch.

As you know I arrived on La Palma last week and wrote you about the beauty I experienced in the first three days I was here, if you missed the post follow this link "3 Days Of Beauty! La Isla Bonita, La palma!"
This post is a follow up post 2 days later..

Days Of Beauty In La Caldera De Taburiente

I have just made a hiking trip into the heart of La Palma... a very beautiful and peaceful place... only silence... and nature...
La Caldera De Taburiente is a large geographical feature on the island of La Palma, before you go in you have to go to the information post in El Paso or go to this website to book your permission for entering online.

We had decided to take pad that leads up to the river and the camping site in La Caldera. I really took a lot of pictures this time. I tried to capture the beauty on my phone camera again, hoping to bring you a more visual story this time..
Because honestly I don't know how to describe this trip into the wild of La Palma, other than stunning mesmerizing beauty!
I hope the pictures come as close as it gets to represent the magic of the forest...
Let me know below in the comments what you think.


A first glimpse of La Caldera


One of the old fairytale like trees...


Goodmorning La Caldera.. It is really magical to wake up in this place with the sounds of the river flowing and the birds singing...


Close up of an ancient tree


The psychedelic tree..


After a long walk back the end was near..


*Yesss... I made it! The end of a long way back.. But it was definitely worth it!

Let me know what you think about the forest, if the post is too long please let me know, I take it into account for next time.
I couldn't resist to show you al this mesmerizing beauty...



I am a member of the minnowtowhale team, thanks to @joerocketfilms. If you are new to steemit and want to become a member to help each other grow and participate in the community go here for guidelines, and go to the discord channel and talk to @joeyrocketfilms in the team minnowtowhale channel https://discord.gg/Xuw5DF


Tips

Video Tutorials

Here are some of my older posts if you are interested in some healthy recipes, travel stories or health related topics. Now you don't have to search in between the pile of resteemed posts..:)

I would like to leave you with some amazing talents I discovered until now and their Pieces Of Art!


Graphic design is done with the website https://www.canva.com/ and all non-sourced images are 100% my own work.
The GIF image is the designed by @pulpworx

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such amazing pics with us all @mitchiesfoodrace! The place look stunning! Share some food pics too mate, we will enjoy for sure!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I find that nature very interesting. Rustic and yet beautiful. Keep rocking Mitchie! :)

thanks amigo! :)

Cool to hear a little story and see all these pictures from another one of Las Islas Canarias. When I was high enough and the sky clear enough, I could see La Palma in the distance (looking overseas from El Hierro). I spend 6.5 months on El Hierro, so I have seen La Palma several times.
Its nature looks very alike :)

Have you been to El Hierro and/ or visited other Canary Islands?

Ola muchacho :) mucho gusto! I visited el hierro for a week not so long ago, such a beautyful island, I loved it! I also was a while in tenerife. My two favorites until now are la palma and el hierro. The rest I still have to discover. Are you still on the canary islands?

Hee Mitchell,

I am back in the Netherlands since mid March. The idea was to get to work again. I'm happy I didn't get that job, as I feel like - and plan to - leave the Netherlands again.

I spend some time on Tenerife too. I disliked the extremely touristy Los Cristianos (where I spend two nights on the way to El Hierro last September), so on my way back to The Netherlands (in March), I decided to visit the North of Tenerife. I ended up in La Orotava and visited El Teide one day. Got totally sunburnt during a hike on that volcano but it was so worth it!

I plan to start traveling again very soon - late August? - but I'm not sure where to yet. Right now nothing and no one is stopping me - as long as I travel cheap - from doing what I want to do. Today I decided I'm going to make little documentaries on creatives.

Wanna know more, then keep in touch ;)
Groetjes!

Wow, nice man! I completely support your ideas, go for it brother, you wont regret it! Follow your heart and the rest will work out fine.. I will check your blog for upcoming posts but feel free to send me a message with links to your new posts because I easely forget, so many people that I want to follow but I don't find the time for it while travelling. So don't hesitate to send me I will be pleased to check your stuff man! We keep in touch brother ;)

P.s. Yes indeed the vibe of the south of tenerife I also dislike but the are some beautiful spots, it is a beautiful island when you go around and check out places :)

What a great adventure you had @mitchiesfoodrace .Thank you for sharing the beautiful scenery of La Palma, It was stunning!😄
Nature at it's finest!

Thank you @ted7 it was a pleasure being there I adore nature :) and I love to share my adventures :)

Awesome! keep sharing your adventure to us, so we could also feel the excitement and the beauty of its scenery.👍

Thanks buddy I will do :)

De max hé zoon ben blij dat je deze wandeling hebt gedaan ik vond deze een van de mooiste .😎👍👍

Tzawel pa, echt machtige plek :-)

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mitchiesfoodrace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44