Sort:  

Looks cool! I hope it all works out!

Thanks for pointing me in the direction of @rycharde that time I spammed you unsolicited on MSP's discord.

Thanks a lot for your encouragement at the very beginning, when it was just an idea, and for your support in guiding @eturnerx towards the project.

I agree. (as the delegatee)

Many Thanks.

You better be printin' a bunch of Nash theorems now!

And stuff.

How you doing? Your steempunks channel is quiet - did you open another?

nope, that's it.

Right now, I'm just chilling after a hard year's bullshit.

I realised how I must start with my medicine, and I have started it. Most of the treatment is very physical and visceral.

Anyways, of course my channel is quiet. The premined accounts don't like that I am reminding people how this platform started. You probably need to revisit it too. Go click the 'announcement' link at coinmarketcap. Berniesanders, Dan, Ned, and all the rest. all the 'big names' - they got their big SP and influence in a 'limited public issuance' of SP. or, in other words, it was public, but really, it was not public.

Fact is, the SEC will want a piece of them, and I like to keep reminding these pigs, that this is the case. I cannot be condemned for receiving SP via votes from their pig accounts. but I still feel bad about it. I still feel bad even that it has enabled me to finally fix my health.

But I'm integrating. This kind of confusing, amoral shit does take time to integrate.

It ultimately does not matter because I will be just as happy trudging along the road and scavenging again, now that I have remembered all the puzzles that plagued me since I came of age.

I could share many new things with you, mathematical things, but I don't know where to start or what you want to hear.

have you written a post about this @elfspice? it'd be nice to have all of the relevant information in one place... then again, maybe better not to out folks in a super public way?

It's all there in my last 20 or so posts.

neo4j is much the same type of database as graphene.

Here is the instructions to what not to use neo4j
for:

https://neo4j.com/blog/dark-side-neo4j-worst-practices/


As for outing people. It's all there in the chain, I don't need to actually tell you anything. Go to coinmarketcap, click the announcement link. Follow it around, read what the fuck went on 15 months ago. It's not pretty.

I am not telling anything new. nothing, whatsoever. not one even bit new.

Everyone has got so caught up in this wonderful parts of this, they have forgotten the darkness inside it.

We need to fix this, and I can only tell you all there is a problem. I can suggest ways we can resolve this. But you would NOT believe what a fucking fuckup this whole thing is. It's like a picture of everything that's wrong with the world, in microcosm.

I'll check your blog soon.... to me it seems like with eos and all there would be a lot of incentive for the creators to make this as legit as possible.... perhaphs it's also a game of, "how long can we get away with this under the radar'

I've been reading your posts for a while. Do you think a massive influx of newbies, innocent of the past, can redeem the beginnings of the platform?
In the long-run I'm a little less concerned about technical scalability: that's stuff that is fixable...if somewhat painfully.
I'm interested to see where you take DIV.

The block_log file is over 14Gb in size now. It requires over 55Gb of shared_memory file for an RPC node.

As for innocent of the past, like someone just 'barbed' me with 'self-voting' is a default? no wait, they actually said that. It's not a default. @personz had that changed in the condenser github. facepalm

Yeah, I think if all the accounts were migrated with an initial balance to match how it stands now, MINUS the premine (because it should be obvious now that NONE of the owners of premined SP can be trusted with their un-earned power, that probably nobody even realised until recently they didn't actually buy, or earn).

But it appears that it might be 'from their cold dead hands'

Never mind that it's now technically illegal in the USA. Am I repeating myself?

Goddammit.

I just read your post on neo4j. I've never done any work with it explicitly I have some familiarity with graph stores based on some messing about with the Semantic Web.
I think I should take some time to read the Steem whitepaper and look at some code before I say much more. But, BLOBS in the graph nodes? Is that really how they do it on steem?

I would have to read the code. AHEM DOCUMENTATION. no, wait, there is no documentation.

All I know is, there is one shared_memory file. This is configured by one configuration. The configuration makes no mention of a separate partition for the forum.

So, what does logic thus dictate?

I agree. (as the delegator)

What is the project about?

Thanks you two - looks interesting - I signed up! THANKS

@rycharde is running a project to support minnows on steem. Here is a link to the latest contest.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@rycharde/minnows-accelerator-project-six-of-the-best-map4-reward-share-and-200-sp-delegatedvote-now-join-in
There is also a discord server and other regular activities.

And thanks for resteeming my posts! - This means a lot to me!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58