Sell Me Your SBD for My USD - TESTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketplace7 years ago

Capture+_2017-08-02-18-29-20.png

Greetings fellow STEEMIANS!!
I wish to conduct a test!

  • CONDUCT AN INTRA-STEEMIT SBD/USD TRADE

I just read an article by @charles1 that was written 6 days ago. Here he inquired about the possibility of a STEEMIT Debit Card being setup.
And it got me to thinking of this experiment. Since, any STEEMIAN can transfer to any STEEMIAN directly, how hard would it be to help another person out that needs to withdrawl some STEEM into fiat US Dollars?

I am just getting started here...still less than a month in. And STEEM is the first cryptocurrency that I have owned. So for me, the transfer of dollars to an exchange(they have been sketchy lately too), to buy BTC (it has been in weird waters lately), and then to STEEM just seems like the wrong thing to do at the moment. I can only assume that the reverse is true for someone that has built up STEEM, but never owned BTC, a digital wallet, nor transfered any out.

So can it be done? Is the STEEMIT community one that can work together to help one another out?

Or, are there rules that I didn't read that would somehow prohibit me from doing this?

Trust will be a question. I need you to trust me. And for that I can start by pointing you to my YouTube channel. Here you can see over 1 year of activity from before I joined Steemit, until now. And I would suggest a meetup in the PALnet Discord chatroom(voice chat!?) before we go through with the trade.

I know many people don't much care for Paypal, but that is what I have. I can transfer the USD without fees(to friends or family). And it will be rather instant, so no waiting or concern that something will go through.

Anyway, it is an idea! Maybe you will all YUNK it, or maybe you will think its junK! But that is why I call it a test.

Whether it works or not, I plan to start listing some things up for sale on Peerhub: the "STEEM accepted" selling/trading site and see if I can build my STEEM up that way too!
Capture+_2017-08-02-19-24-43.png
This will be great I think, because I will be participating in the STEEM economy without having to give over 12% in fees to FEeBay or Payoal.

So, what do you think?
Thoughts, criticsms or other useful feedback!!.....

Thanks so much for reading and helping me to experiment in this brand new way!!
Peace!!

P.S. Watchout for the #yunk whale....it's pretty vicious 😋
DQmTmzhHFMfpfzYtajR6M5w4btmBGeM1aHKLki3VZwPfJsf_1680x8400.png art courtesy of, and used by permission of: @atopy

P.S.S.S....
BREAKING NEWS @zeartul has an article about STEEMpay or VAPOR

Also, there is this marketplace called coinsen that I will be looking into as well!!

Sort:  

This Post have been Manually Curated...Upvoted

When #whalepower Tag Applies , We will Curate your content...


#whalepower Project for Better Community - Free Manual Curation

curated by @paul-gillbanks


Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the #whalepower Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblog , Support , Visit Our Page when ever you can.
Donation / Gift / contribution send to @bullionstackers for #whalepower community project


#whalepower Curators Profile - (by click name)
* @bullionstackers : Founder / Curator / Moderator
* @neoxian Witness / Curator / Moderator
* @paul-gillbanks Curator/ Moderator


Whale Power Guidelines Tag Usage - click


#whalepower Help-Desk - Direct Contact Steemit.Chat @bullionstackers
All content / images are copyrighted protected; please ask for permission before usage

Just to add a bit of clarification...I'm probably talking about $20-$50. Not too small, but I can't go bigger right now!
Thanks!!
DQmPw63xyG6uEe22JdA63YLeGnpSa7Qs5z9bHfD39QMoMu9_1680x8400.png

That would be awesome if steemit gets a card where u can transfer steem into dollars,which would be sent in the mail on a prepaid visa card.

Really, the Steemit platform probably wouldn't do that, but any exchange could add that feature if they wanted to(Prolly won't be cheap though).
I read some posts talking about two crypto currency debit cards, and I believe one of these does trade in Steem...so you might look into that!

Thanks for stopping by!
Peace!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @em3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Pretty cool stuff!

I dig it. We certainly need this type of innovation

Sweet! How is the experiment going? great post. Followed!

a debit card would be cool but it is really simple to transfer to the exchanges, and the exchange I use the money is available with-in ten minutes or so of me cashing out for USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58