Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 26 August 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Summer is almost over, and autumn/fall is nearly with us.

The seasons move on and the great posts on steem keep flowing.

If you spot any posts that you think would make the grade for next week's Top Five please do let me know.

So here are my five most excellent posts of the week...


My Five Picks of the Week

RecyclingWithCraft :: Weaving a Basket with Magazines by @marblely

This really is an excellent craft/recycling post. Perfectly presented, excellent idea...



Show Me The Money!! More Free Stuff Found On Curbs To Resell (Including An Electronic Drum Set!) by @steemmatt

I just love reading Steemmatt's posts telling of his latest curbside and thrift store finds, and how he sells them on to earn a good income. A terrific example of earning money and doing good for the planet at the same time...



Filleting Salmon an easy guide, I hope by @alaskahippie

Fish filleting is an essential homesteading skill (unless you are vegan)...



Free Energy Cooking : I Got A Fresnel Lens!! by @phedizzle

I had heard of fresnel lenses but hadn't appreciated their potential for cooking...



Zucchini Relish by @foxyspirit

Everyone always grows too many zucchini (courgettes) - this is a great way to deal with them...



And three that almost made it...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for The Alternative Lifestyle Show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Friday.

If you haven't listened to the show before you can hear last week's episode here :

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



PROJECTS :
BLOGS :
RADIO :


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature!

The ones about the basket, rocket stove, and income from free stuff were my favorite!

Thanks for the post, pennsif.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Hey pennsif! How are you?

Thank you for putting up my post and encouraging and supporting me. Very much appreciated.

The other posts have quite interesting topics. A must see. I know @marblely always makes great items, this is my chance to catch up and see what she's been up to.

Thank you for sharing ^_^ xx

Thanks again! Grade A work here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51