Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 19 August 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Another week, another five.

Lots that needs fixing in this wobbly world but here are a few great posts that help correct the imbalance.

If you spot any posts that you think would make the grade for next week's Top Five please do let me know.

So here are my five most excellent posts of the week...


My Five Picks of the Week

Monsanto’s Carcinogenic Glyphosate Is In Large Number Of Children’s Cereals by @johnvibes

A big story of the week. Are the days numbered for Glyphosate...



Spicy Cloud Bread - Keto Friendly Bread (With A Kick!) by @homesteadhippy

I have never heard of Cloud Bread, but it sure looks yummy...



Pickles, pickles, and more pickles! by @brimax

I do love pickles...



POWER OF NATURE - How I Healed my Tonsillitis Within 5 Days by @rawadventuress

I had @rawadventuress as a guest on The Alternative Lifestyle Show last Friday. This was an inspiring story for the power of natural healing...



Aquapononics tech#4 Water Chemisty part 1 by @robbieolson

Newcomer @robbieolson is bringing his expert aquaponics knowledge to the platform...



And five that almost made it...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for The Alternative Lifestyle Show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Friday.

If you haven't listened to the show before you can hear last week's episode here :

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



PROJECTS :
BLOGS :
RADIO :


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Excellent work, sir @pennsif.

If only there were more that do this then I do feel there would not be such feelings of unworth amongst so many that do good posts and yet go unrecognised; well done...


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Oh wow... thank you so much for the mention @pennsif. I am honoured 😊.

What a pleasant surprise, thank you!

Thanks for including me in the ones that almost made it! :) Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43