Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 16 December 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

It's been a bit of a buzzy week on Steem this past week.

The steem price has been looking grey but the community support for the Steem platform has been shining brightly.

The first State of Steem Forum I hosted on Thursday was positively bursting with energy.

This seems to be reflected in the content being produced. There were a whole bunch of good quality posts to chose from this week.

Check out my 5 picks of the week and a raft of really good extras...


My Five Picks of the Week

When life gives you lemons...and oranges...and grapefruits by @harvardhomestead

An excellent story of how waste food becomes new food...



Greenhouse plans 2019 - Part 3 by @digitaldan

This looks like one excellent greenhouse coming up...



Farming: This is where the delicious chocolate come from! by @el-nailul

Everything you need to know about where chocolate comes from...



How to Make Kombucha Tea by @leaky20

Kombucha tea is on my list of things to try making soonest...



Making Turmeric powder and starch at home by @quochuy

Big envy, I love turmeric but I just can't get it to grow well in the Welsh climate. @quochuy has nailed it in Australia...



I have a whole bunch of 'extras' that are well worth a read and a vote this week. I would particularly highlight the blossoming Homesteaders Co-op - do check it out...

And also...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for my radio show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Thursday.

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Great digest, I like the variety in this edition :) Thank you so much for highlighting our efforts at @homesteadercoop!

Hi @pennsif, I believe that we have ever spoke on some time ago, about steemit school. How are you and how is thing going there?. Thank you very much for choosing my post

Hi @pennsif. Thanks for mentioning my post in your article. I appreciate the support :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the shout out😁 all of the other selections are terrific also.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58