Sort:  

Lovely that you have such an abundance of turmeric growing to make your own turmeric powder!
Great that it is a family affair and that your son wants to help out!
I could only imagine how fragrant your fresh ground turmeric must have been. will definitely make for a wonderful curry!
Do you have a favorite curry recipe?
What do you use to make curry powder?

It’s my wife who cooks, I’ll try to make a post with one of her recipes. She also use the turmeric in some of her stir fry dishes too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow this is such a great post, all the work both you and your wife done to make the powders. I would one day love to have a dehydrator it certainly makes life easier within the homestead xx

If you have the skill, time and space, you could also make a wooden solar dehydrator. There are tutorials on YouTube. The electric ones are more compacts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so so impressed with this. I would love to try your powder!!! I like the look of the dark one.

I use the Canva app too.. Sparkpost is even better! Love the way we can use our phones for so much these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my first attempt, I’m happy it turned out nice.

Sparkpost is great however the image it creates is too small to my liking. Phones are little studios nowadays.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What an excellent tutorial on making the starch and powder! resteeming...

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is incredible! I can see you made such a quality product for your family to enjoy. Thanks for sharing the process and beautiful photos :)

😊 and it was a great opportunity for the whole family to get involved in an activity at home

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is so inspiring @quochuy! I'm delighted to have found you through a resteem. @naturalmedicine will love this! South Africa only recently started importing the tumeric rhizomes. I have a couple babies that I'm nursing and hope to plant soon. Tumeric is such an amazing healing food. I can't wait to have it growing in my homesteading garden. I love seeing the family team work. Well done!

Thank you.

Ohh I didn’t know that turmeric has been introduced only recently. I think you will enjoy it a lot! Good luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.



Congratulations @quochuy, you have received a --VOTE_EIGHT--% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

I want to learn how to extract oil from it, really helpful if you can give any idea about simple way to extract it

I’ve never done oil extract. But from the starch process, the liquid we set aside has the oil floating at the top. So I guess it is just a matter of pouring it out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a very tedious one compared to buying it ready from the market bur I am sure the one made at home nothing can match it up. Turmeric has a lot of medicinal properties and one of the best anti inflammatory herb. Thank you for sharing

True, just like for growing your own veggies but doing it yourself gives your more guaranty on the quality (if you know what you are doing lol).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67