๐ŸŒ My little 3D Animation for signature of postings - Steemit Earth ๐ŸŒ

in #marketing โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends,

today it was a bit crazy. I write now this post completely from scratch for the second time.. what happened? I'd prepared the post before to post it around 4-5 pm UTC today with Streemian. All things went fine, post was scheduled and as the time was right it disappeared from the schedule as intented but nothing happened in my Steemit blog..?

The post simply dispappeared somewhere invisible for me in the blockhain. For a second i was a bit angry but thought then

"Man, why you didn't made a backup in a textfile as usual?!.."

My last hope was to look in the Steemit Chat, maybe someone had a solution for that.. and i found #Streemian channel and the header showed the following line..

"Streemian.com is currently under heavy development - Thing may and will break!"

Well that is saying something.. ok that's all for the unusual introduction and a reminder for all who using such services or even simply submitting longer posts. It was a lesson for me to save my time in the future with little effort of..

making always a backup for longer posts..

(which most of my posts are) in a simple text file. Ok let's come back to the original topic from the title today.. and i'm also happy now i can rewrite my post with some new ideas!


Yesterday there happened a bunch of events which triggered a unplanned project in me..

  1. i saw again several posts with a animated upvote-follow-resteem and exactly now i'm writing i see another post with a huge collection of such animations by @carlos-cabeza, great! @sirwinchester has a very sophisticated way to design his posts, please visit his blog with the newest tech related posts and that nice animated button at the end..

  2. i stumbled over a funny post by @meesterboom with a lot of effort for a handmade animation he putted in

  3. @rituparnaghosh made a upvote-follow-resteem animation with my profile pic and we discussed a bit about the design

  4. i recognized i had just a static picture with "steemit" rendered, "damn it's a shame!"

In the past many years ago i made many Logos and animations for intros of videos or just for fun and i thought that's a opportunity to get creative again. It triggered a burning desire in me. I had a rough idea and just started over and after a few hours in the late evening that's the result:


rendered animation by author


The process in short:

  1. i had a rough idea in mind
  2. i researched some pictures of earth from NASA
  3. setup of 3D scene with some spheres and text objects
  4. played with different materials and light settings
  5. did a animation of different parallax layers and the text
  6. rendered all the frames i wanted as jpgs out
  7. put it in a video cutter for combining with my Steemit logo "on fire"
  8. upload to giphy.com with a text overlay @onetin84
  9. write a post to present it for you

The hardest thing with such works is simply to stop and say: "That's fine, finish your work now!" You can do endless optimization, refinement and play with things for your whole life for sure.


raw model by author

It's very specific, the idea was something news animation related with the globe which stands for all the timezones in which Steemians are posting (recently i researched the timezones the right timeframe for a post and so i was inspired). The burning Steemit logo i used in my post regarding future development of STEEM and Steemit and tested it now in my post about the stats of Steemit in comparison to other social media platforms.. Whereever possible i do marketing for Steemit because i think more should know about that great blockchain app!


3D views globe scene by author

What do you think about the result?

๐Ÿ‘ If you like the read please follow me, vote me up and resteem! ๐Ÿ‘ Thank you !๐Ÿ‘

see also my other posts

Steemit with huge growth potential - a look at monthly active users ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿ‘ธ๐Ÿ‘ด๐Ÿ‘ณ๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ‘ท๐Ÿ‘ต๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿ‘ฒ๐Ÿ‘ฉ

๐Ÿ„ EXPONENTIAL GROWTH OF STEEM IS OVER.. AT LEAST FOR NOW! - LET'S LOOK FURTHER ๐Ÿ”ญ

ODD CATEGORIES IN STEEMIT - WHAT THEY MEAN AND WHAT'S THEIR IMPACT OVERALL IN CURRENT STATS?

๐Ÿ’™ COLOR CHALLENGE BLUE ๐Ÿ’™ ON A CLOUDY SUNDAY ๐Ÿ“ท

Exciting times ahead steemit friends!



3D logo steemit recreated by author

Please click my referral link to Steemfollower

Thank you!



Don't forget to vote for up to 30 witnesses to maintain the greatest social platform STEEMIT!


unmarked pictures/animation from giphy.com, pixabay.com

Sort: ย 

wow.... too good u r :)

there is still a lot to improve.. Thank you! Keep your work up!

thanx :)
currently i am working on a thing.... dont know how to explain but let me try... i am trying to make an animation which will look like drawing the sketch of the avatar i am using then coloring it.... i dont know i can finally finish it or not but just trying it :)

Very nice idea, my friend did well
A new and beautiful project

Thank you for motivation, maybe i'll give a update soon.

The way you imagine things and write articles on them is the thing which everyone should learn to grow on steemit... Good one @onetin84 brother keep going!!

Thank you! I write simply what i think and know.. and there is always a lot to learn for me. I'm glad if you like it, STEEM ON! brother!

Hi @onetin84, i am wondering on your awesome creation work,you are going in a great way. keep it up!

Thank you! That keeps my energy up!

Cheers!

You make sound it easy ahaha but making that level animations is very hard , i love it!!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

from an objective point you're absolutely right, but for me it's always pure fun. I don't notice how time went by if i do such things. And i know there are a lot high fidelity examples on Youtube (and hopefully soon on DTube) which are a way more professional. I'm self-taught in that area and i think everybody could learn that if he wants. Recently i had a great conversation with a drawing artist here and she confirmed that's a lot of time and hard work needed to get to a determined level of skill, but that doesn't matter if you really want it, my opinion.

Thank You!

Exactly! when you love what you do is all fun!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49