The samurai manga -Jingi- Chapter10

in #manga5 years ago

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

Why are you in steemit?
I stayed on the steemit for many times in order to get the vote and comment from user…But I changed my mind about that.

I just want to enjoy drawing manga, And I just want you to enjoy manga.
You and me, we should be in steemit to enjoy.

I hope you will read -Jingi- and be happy!

Synopsis of the story so far↓

Takeuchi departed the village after expressing his thankful words, On a journey to find the first Shirasu's Katana…
Then Ichibei ran and followed him…In order to accompany Takeuchi's journey ...
Takeuchi tried to refuse it, but Ichibei began talking about his past ... about the kidnapped of his fiance in the past...

About hints to read manga before

  • Read manga from the right
  • Red word are Japanese. The meaning is written in (※)
  • If you do not understand how to read manga please read the sentences under the picture. It's written in the order of manga

Then please enjoy -Jingi-!

The "Choshu-han(Old Japanese southwestern State)" who I lived was a lot of trade with overseas and lots of foreigners lived…
It was a peaceful relationship for a long time, but some foreigners came and began "disturbing actions"
Among them were arms merchant like Gleeson and some called "bankers"…They are seems to have aimed at further money earning and domination in Japan...
So foreigners seeking profits hired a Choshu-han's samurai and poor foreigners by giving a lot of money and power...
They started to exploitation more and more from the villagers for their own benefit ...
They hit the goldless men…and the woman caught for prostitution purposes…
And they sold some woman abroad…My fiance was also kidnapped at that time…

…I fought back desperately but I could not do anything and she was taken away...In front of me…!!

Ichibei-san! Help!

I lost my fiance…and thought that I do not want to live in that place anymore, I left that place...Anyway I wanted to go to a place far away...
It was like a journey to forget…about her...
Then I lived while hiding that time in "My heart pocket"...for a long time…
"Was not there something more I could do?"I had such a thought…But I was a farmer so I did not have the power to fight…
So I hoped that someone would beat them...But…

They finally expanded their power to this area(East)…!

The New Meiji government…!(※Afterwards=NMG)

"Ah=※Yeah" In the past I did not know…Choshu-han guys was a member of NMG…
NMG is a force of 4-hans samurai and supporter guys gathered together...
Yesterday's guys do not know where they are from…they are different hans, or a samurai of Choshu who joined newly…?
Anyway In the past they had been promoting the control of the southwest area but I heard rumors that they have steadily expanded their influence and recently come to the east...Then they just appeared yesterday…

I thought that the pay for it which had escaped at that time came...
I did not face problems and leave it to others...Their forces were still small at that time…If were able to collect my comrade and stand up against them...their forces might not have expanded so much...
That's why I do not want to away any further ... I thought I should not run away!
Of course I am not asking you to have my grudge cleared up ...
I do not know if guy who kidnapped my fiance in the first place is still in the government...
even if I find that guy, I do not know what to do...
Just…I just do not want to be "indifferent" anymore
Please! Take me with you!

I do not know what I can do...However I do not want to repeat the same mistake as that time...
Anyway I will not disturb you looking for a Katana, and of course I will help you!
"Tanomu!(頼む!)=※Please!" Let me go together!

…Fum…"Wakatta(わかった)=※Okay"

Really!?

Either way we need to get away from this place a bit...I agree with you about that.
Let's act together for a while
Instead, do not forget to become a dangerous journey...

Ah! I know!
Thank you Osamurai-san!
Yoroshiku na!(よろしくな!)=※"Yoroshiku" is a word of greeting used in various scenes

Kochirakoso,Yoroshiku tanomimousu(こちらこそ、宜しく頼み申す)=※A word close to "Likewise" . "tanomimousu"=An old polite way of saying "Please"

So where do you go first?

…Umu…
I have something to do in a certain place…
"Yoika?(よいか?)=※Okay?"

Fuuu~~~!
This is quite a mountain top, is not it?

Ah, Are you still okay? If you are tired,
take a break?

No no I'm fine! Because I am used to this such journey!

"Sumanaina(すまないな)=※Sorry" His house is near here

All right!
By the way why are you looking for the Shirasu's Katana of yesterday's story? Do you also Katana Collector?

No I am not interested in such things…
I just want to "On-gaeshi(恩返し)=※return my gratitude" to my Master…

On-gaeshi?

Yeah, However, if a man named Kaneyama really got a Katana…it might be difficult...

It certainly may be, First of all we do not even know the "looks" of Kanayama…
All I know is that he is in northeast
First we have to collect Kaneyama's information

…tto, That is his house

"Areka?(あれか?)=※Is that?"
Wow It's really on the top of the mountain~

Ah, He seems to be unable to concentrate on "his work" unless he leaves from lively place

This is the end of the chapter10!
Please look forward to the next chapter!

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

Chapter7
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter7-grqawewf

Chapter8
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter8-ttoreio0

Chapter9
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter9-hsqg1hln

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's a long story of ichibei's😉 so they are climbing to the mountain😯 and wondering what kind of shrine they will find there😉..nice reveal @ryo-6414, so... that's why the samurai-san around the village 😉

Thank you😊
In order for you to know those answers I need to complete the next chapter early😆
Thank you for reading always!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting back story on Ichibei's plight ! His fiance got stolen and he was not able to do anything, but now he is resolved to do something, I think he will be an interesting character. I wonder if he will be able to avenge and reclaim his lost fiance in the future... :)

The house at the top of the mountain feels like a sage's place... I wonder what kind of person will we meet in the next chapter :D

In Japan, as a result of neglecting various problems actually it is a very terrible political situation…
Ichibei's story has a message for such Japanese people "We must not become indifferent to the problem".

Thank you for reading😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Now they are going to visit his old master? Living in such secluded place, I wonder if he's alright.
                     
And I like the background story for Ichibei. It is true what he said, people should be less indifferent and take more proactive actions, or nothing will get done. It is also good that he doesn't request the samurai to help him with his revenge because he needs to be able to resolve it himself.
                     
Another good chapter, ryo-san! And there's certainly nothing wrong with focusing on your manga making, I think that's great :D.

Yeah, I'm agree your opinion.
I really wanted to convey it, The Japanese are perhaps indifferent to the politics most in the world…
Their attitudes are destroying all Japanese culture, nature and animals.
We have to confront the problem even if we do not know what we can do…
However, I make such remarks in Japan, they ignore them…So I try to convey my message in manga.

Sorry, I have not been able to comment much, but instead I can really concentrate on manga…I really appreciate your such comment!
Arigatou gozaimasu scrawry-san!😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Your art is great! I'll read your manga when I get the chance. Mata ne, ryo-san

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82