Love murders Emptiness and hides the body

in #love7 years ago (edited)

The feeling of receiving love is all encompassing.

A hot mess of gooey melty awkward goodness

The feel of giving love is empowering

Blanketed in sweet caring gestures

Uncontrollable floods of emotion

Reel me in with your words

Rile my butterflies with your warm breeze of cool

Tickle me with your look. Lift me with your focus.

Your eyes have their own vocabulary

Our story has it's own language

love.jpeg

All you give makes me realize that I have never felt before

A simple text washes me in a mad wave of warmth and happy

Have I told you my favorite place is in your arms

Your embrace feels like home

You are my home. My haven of comfort and security

In your heart is where I relax

My all is given without thought

There are no words worthy of description

Love destroys reason

Love makes a mockery of logic

Love murders emptiness and hides the body.

The loss of love in unequaled in it’s despair

Only upon loss comes the realization of the full importance of being important.

When faced with the nothing that has become are you aware there once was need and want.

There once was something.

Now the nothing is amplified

Utterly and irrevocably expendable, you feel the void of what once was.

The brass knuckle punch to your heart. The searing stab to your trust.

The depth of the canyon of loss is neverending.

Broken. Discarded.

Left to rot naked in the ghetto of shattered hope

Mourn for the something that never truly was.

There are plenty of ways to die. But only love keeps you alive to feel it

animated-dividing-line-image-0153

Follow @ArbitraryKitten for more

Enter the Title and Blurb Writing Contest! $ SBD Prizes while becoming a better Steemit blogger!

1500 followers in less than 2 months! You guys are awesomesauce :)
The Dark Side of Your Zodiac Sign
How to use color for health, wealth, and happiness
Reflections as I near 1500 followers and my 2 month Steemitversary
DON'T STEAL IMAGES! Where to find 'em free for your Steemit posts
How to write a good introductory post
August 21 TOTAL Eclipse of the Sun, What you need to know
Two Birds, But the Stone Only Gets Thrown at One
What is a Rescue Home?
The Cosmetic Industry is Killing you. Plus natural eyeliner that improves your eyesight
The Pinocchio Paradox

Please Upvote and Resteem

animated-dividing-line-image-0111

I appreciate your support and ♡ your comments and questions :)

Sort:  

That first image is really, really cool. I love fading effects, and the bodies becoming leaves really is something else!

Thank you! It feels like it accurately represents the joining of two lives in love :)

I agree! But they're also separate in the bottoms, grounded by two different tree trunks.

There's so much going on in that picture!

Yup.

I'm happy you love it <3

Beautiful mind. :) Creative writer you are.

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words <3

Sometimes we fall hard in love and are blinded by even the obvious things or we don't want to believe something is someway

True story. I think the term "hindsight" was invented for love specifically.

Congratulations @arbitrarykitten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is stunning - you truly have a gift for writing. I love this

<3 Thank you hun

I love your poem, it reaches inside and touches you revealing long forgotten memories. The first image captures the essence of the piece. Great writing.

That makes me so proud to hear.

Thank you so much <3

As they always say, love makes the world go round. Love also freezes time when together.

That is so true. Einsteins theory of relativity- Sit with a pretty girl for an hour it feels like 5 minutes. Place your hand on a hot stove for 5 minutes it feels like an hour. Thats relativity ;)

Very nice words! I like this line the most: My all is given without thought

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43