You must wake yourself up

in #life7 years ago


source

This is a story based on a real-life event.

I quit a job that many people envy.
This is really the legendary "more money, less work, close to home" dream job. The company provides good benefits, only need 20 minutes driving distance to work, flexible working hours. Every day wake up without alarm, get up around 10 o'clock in the morning and leisurely go to work. Minus the lunch hours, the actual working hours are lesser. Colleagues are chatting with each other about tv series and cake baking method, relaxed atmosphere, make people lost perception of time, unconsciously it’s the end of the day.

Occasionally hanging out with friends, we all joked that I incredibly live in a "secure" life, simple and happy life.

Yes, I used to think this is a happy life. Labor work is not needed here, and laziness clearly has more market than it is. When I first enter the company, I had a deep feeling that I was a big bargain. No matter from what point of view, if changes to another company, I will not be able to get this type of benefits.

Sometimes, I can’t restrain the impulse of my heart, want to force to break the mystery. But occasionally met those who came to me and said, "It’s pretty good, why make myself so tired." For a long time, including myself, I also began to learn to reassure myself: "Just wait and see, just stay put."


source

Wait and see, these words are addictive psychotropic drugs. Mediocre people can only talk on paper, and good people know how to practice. The company that you wanted to join a long time ago may have just hired a young man who is not as good as you but has the courage to fight; The boy in the next class, you are not sure whether he is watching you quietly, if you have hinted, he would be your boyfriend ...

Do not let the ideal, stop in the false action of "wait". A person's walking range is his world. Many opportunities, you do not get up at this moment to try to catch, try hard to catch, when you miss it, you never know when you will meet again.

Being in a "comfort zone" for a long time will keep your life in peril.

One day came home from work, around 6:30 pm, I am accustomed turning on the TV to the channel I like, prepared snacks, began to sit comfortably on the sofa to enjoy the so-called graceful time.

Suddenly received a call from a friend and went to a nearby café to talk about things, she is developing a new product, ask me for advice in the content operation.

For a long time, I did not devote in research and simulation of various products in the market, now, I can only talk about gossip. So that day in the café, our discussion about the product has not been able to wipe out much spark. My subconscious mind has habitually refused to move the brain, unable to concentrate, rejecting all creative thinking.

My friend probably through my expression, understand my present state of mind, between the forehead, difficult to suppress disappointment. She said in a mild tone of pity: "It's not right to say what's wrong, but it doesn't feel right." A few years ago, you were fierce, curious, strangely creative. The analysis of things is always a language to make others deeply feel shocked, all over the body as if there is inexhaustible reserve energy. However, sitting here today, although you look a lot more mature, that part of the aura is no longer there ".


source

Her words, like the dentist with the pliers in hand, suddenly plunged into my decay tooth, other than pain, but also bitterness, let me have a kind of the real face of shame.

Also at this time, I realized: In this period of proud work experience, what I get is short, superficial stage relaxed, but loss the curiosity and speculative ability of things to improve. If I can not awaken that vibrant self, probably in the so-called good environment, muddle-headed, rotten my original fresh soul.

There is nothing more difficult than waking yourself up in this world.

When you're slacking, someone's trying hard; When you're slacking, someone's on high alert; While you're full of freedom, someone has proved the truth of "self-discipline is freedom" with action.

Look, a lot of times, looking back, you will find that the so-called luck is just a choice.

Life is only once; I rather live in pain and sober than living in a swallowed fantasy.

You must wake yourself up because time is limited and times will not wait for you.
You must wake yourself up because no matter how beautiful the fantasy is, everything will fall to zero.
You must wake yourself up because if you are not ruthless to yourself; life will be cruel to you. If you don't force yourself, fate will force you forever.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
Now, is the best time
Hush! No one wants to hear you talk, nobody wants to know about you
If you are poor, after reading this, you should know what to do
Money and hobby, which is more important?
Don't always live in the past, think more about the future
I've tried my best to live a normal life

Sort:  

everything begins with you.

Thanks for sharing Tony @walkinharmony, I've also been down a similar path.

I quite 2 previously good paying jobs, did 5 years each on both jobs, and on my 3rd one now, because I didn't get the challenge I wanted to keep my mind ticking after some time.

Just lately, steemit has really got me excited like never before - shared here. Something really new and fresh for me. Following you, thanks again!

I enjoy reading your posts, it helps to see life from your perspective.

Very motivational.

In my life I've discovered that there is a point where you realize the patterns that you keep falling into. At this point of realization you have a choice... to make the choice to change your ways, or stay the same. Usually you won't change unless staying the same is way more painful. This happened for me as the pain was so great, I could no longer stand to be the same.

I am excited for you as I can see you are on the path of realizing your greatest self. Maybe you are already there? Either way, you are on it!

Great post here @walkinharmony! I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Do The Little Things In Life Really Matter?

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64