Log#1: My First Steem DollarssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is going to be an occasional log of my thoughts and experience with steemit. Just so my kids and their kids can read up on what grandpa was up to 😁. Primarily, to keep logs for future reference, as steemit becomes a part of my daily life as it will become part of theirs as well.

So, I've being playing around with the idea of actually transfering my hard earned savings onto steemit as of late, and it hasn't really dawned on me until I accumulated some steem dollars, atleast $5, right now, woohooo.

It's not much, but I'd never imagined the level of excitement I'd get out of it anyway. It feels like I'm in heaven right now.

Anyway, what this really entails for me, is that it has given me a complete new perspective into what lies ahead in the near future.

Here, I thought, understanding the nature of blockchain was exciting enough, but did not really expect anything more exciting. It's really, gone to the point where, I've finally decided now to start saving some hard earned FIAT cash into my steemit wallet in the form of steem tokens.

I only joined last month, but to me, it actually feels really secure to start saving some FIAT money in this form. It be interesting to see how things will take shape in the long haul.

To me, owning a wallet, feels no different than a traditional bank account. It feels somewhat secure, and the act of knowing that I am in control, just feels really empowering.

Also I come across a post about some serious indicators of possible Fiat market crash, and this is also part of the reason I have decided to start investing in steemit as well.

Also knowing that steemit will make it big some day, gives more reason to buy steem as well.

So yeah, it's been an exciting experience so far, and looking forward to uncover more surprises to share.

Stay tuned and don't forget to upvote and follow.

Geoff

Sort:  

It's great that you got into it so fast, hope you have a lot of success with it!

Hey thanks, for the kind words. 😁

@gsari,

Salutations. I am JaiChai. Pleasure to make your acquaintance.

RE: Your Post

Everything about your post appeals to me; that is, your mindset, your steemit appraisal, your amicable writing style and most importantly, your sincerity.

Upvoted and Following you now.

Looking forward to your future posts.

Namaste (I recognize the divine in you),

JaiChai

P.S.

I recommend replying to your own post with "@originalworks" (without quotation marks). It calls the @originalworks bot and rewards you with an upvote for free. Give it shot. I gain nothing from your actions. THIS IS NOT SPAM. Just thought you'd like the info.

Thanks @JaiChai, followed you as well.

nice! thank you for sharing this post @gsari

Hey there. Were you able to convert fiat directly into steem? I'm looking for a way to do this...

I am currently in the process of doing so as well, just doing some research beforehand to find the best way to make it happen. Stay tuned will post a second log once all goes well. Cheers and happy steeming 😁

Saw this site https://changelly.com/ -- Changelly -- but doesn't look like you can go straight from USD to STEEM.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

That is great my friend. Glad you are enjoying your journey here.
I am also investing into steem as much as I can.
Wish you all the best @gsari

Many good feedback guys, really appreciate it. Just gives me great pleasure to share my experience with you all. Thanks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gsari to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gsari.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36