Hush! No one wants to hear you talk, nobody wants to know about you.

in #life7 years ago


source

Colleague A and colleague B are chatting happily, and I sat in my seat, hesitant to join their conversation.

"My brother used to be very kind to me, every night he will accompany me go out for a walk. But since he has a girlfriend, everything changed, everyday come home with ..."

Colleague A hasn’t finished her words; colleague B has already begun to say.

"I have to pick up my nephew after work every day, my cousin tonight should give us a lot of delicious ..."
At this point, colleague A started another topic: "Alas! When will my belly be thinner?"
Colleague B reply back: "Winter is coming, let’s check on the internet to see what to buy."
……

Hearing this, I have no confidence that I can get the opportunity to join them in this conversation. No one listens to each other, the so-called "chat" is nothing but self-talk. Everyone will look at himself/herself, his/her body, his/her clothes, his/her everything.

Do not know when it does start; no one wants to listen to you, no one wants to know about your situation.

When facing stress at work, browse through the contact list, finally found someone that can dial.
"Hey, it's me. Are you free? ”
"What's the matter?"
"I'm having some issues with the company today. ”
"I also met an unlucky thing today, one of the parents criticized me not professional enough, you said, isn’t this too much?"
"Yes!"

This time, there is no desire to continue to talk about own issue, friend nonstopping complaining about his issue, in my mind, I just want to hang up early, go back to bath and sleep. Before I fell asleep, I thought, when I was talking to the friend, I was happy with each other, and the time that I was worried about each other, is it really no longer there?


source

One day at noon, a friend called and talked about a lot of dissatisfaction with work. I quietly listen to his story and comfort him in between words. Just so, he has been very touched.

"Do you know?" My girlfriend is not as intimate as you, she is busy with her colleagues, eating Japanese food, sent a lot of pictures to show me, but there is no word of comfort. Do you know? I don't really need advice, but I just want to find someone who is willing to listen to me. ”

Everyone has become very busy, too busy to hear others speak, only hear their own voice echoing as if never stop.

Even family members are no exception. After tiring day of work, although do not expect the family members to care about, at least hope to be quiet in the room for a while, eat a meal, shower, lie in bed to read a book or listen to music.

When walking into the house, still can't help but say "alas, so tired!"

"No way," my mother said. What are you tired of, sitting in the office whole day? ”
Then my dad added: "The most tired person should be me, I have the biggest pressure from the family!"

So I shut my mouth tightly. In fact, this is completely understandable. Everyone has something to worry about; everyone has to carry big and small pressures, who doesn’t want to find someone to talk to. The more anxious we are to find someone to talk to, the more disappointed and sad we become.

Family, couples, friends, colleagues, all need to chat to communicate and understand each other. Slowly, we began to be busy, forget about everyone, and finally left a little time to look after ourselves, and there is some time spent on the phone.

We are willing to talk to strangers in all kinds of dating app, but we do not want to spend more time with our relatives and friends; The enthusiasm of face-to-face chatting is not as good as chatting with everyone in the group. What do we get out of this besides wasting time? Instead, we lose the ability to chat with people, one talk about east, one talk about west, the two people's dialogue is completely unrelated.


source

Some of the ability if we don’t use, we will gradually forget them, until we have forgotten that we have these capabilities, such as chatting, talking and listening and so on.

When you want to join someone else's conversation; When you hear them talking in their own words, but also "pretend" to have a good time, there was a voice in the ear reminding: "Shh! Nobody wants to hear you; nobody wants to know about you, you can stop now! "

The status of speaking as the main way of social interaction seems to be gradually replaced by developed networks and various chat tools. Therefore, a lot of people in their heart, remember about the phone but forget about the family and friends.

Real communication goes in both directions.You said, "I've been fat lately, look at this belly." And I said, "Never mind, take advantage of this opportunity to buy some new clothes! I planned to buy some new clothes.”
Then we went shopping together happily.

"I'd like to change new phone recently." And you replied," I have no clothes to wear, let’s go to buy clothes together! "; When someone else is talking to you, and you are still staring at your phone, busy replying to other people, this time, we should “cherish the people in front of us”.

Hope that one day, that "Shh!" no one wants to hear you talk, no one wants to know about you" voice, will slowly disappear in people's contacts. If you can replace it with "you say, we're listening!" "And there should be an answer," Well, now it's your turn to say, we're listening! ”

follow

PREVIOUS POST
If you are poor, after reading this, you should know what to do
Money and hobby, which is more important?
Don't always live in the past, think more about the future
I've tried my best to live a normal life
All your efforts are worth it
Where you spend your time will decide what kind of person you're going to be

Sort:  

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @walkinharmony. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64