If you feel tired, then you are doing it right because comfort is for the dead

in #life7 years ago


source

Yesterday night, and I talked with my friend, congrats her for able to get into the advertising company that she wanted to join. But on the other end of the phone, she doesn’t sound that happy, doesn’t sound like she got the offer.

I asked her: "Are you not satisfy with your job?"
She hummed: "Well, it doesn’t look like what I imagined."

Her dream is to become a "mentor type, good writing skill" advertisers, which able to create trending advertisement on social media and receive tons of awards.

But in reality, ever since she joined, she is doing data collection every day, collecting courier's chores; She is a leader for a small group, and need to worry about the project. For her group, it is impossible to receive advertising awards. The whole group needs to come out with project idea overnight. After she starts working in the company, over time until the late night is common thing.

It's frustrating to compare dream with reality.
But after listening to her complaint, I calmly told her: "If this kind of psychological gap is unacceptable to you, then I suggest you resign. But before you resign, you have to think clearly that your next job may be in the same state, or even worse. ”

I noticed that she is going to cry, I quickly say: "But the huge gap is not bad, indicating that you have found the way to work hard earlier than others."

It doesn't matter when you are looking at others beautiful life and unsatisfied with your life because your envy towards their life is what makes you work harder.

Many jobs are not as good as we thought, and the salary is not as high as we thought. Even in the same company, the same department, the same position, different people has a different salary.
Don’t forget about ability and experience, go through those hardships are the value of being able to become present.


source

There is a word called "difference in profession makes one feel worlds apart," outsiders only see the bright side in this industry but doesn’t see the hardship to make a living.

It's as if you only saw the moments when the athlete won, but you didn’t see his more than ten years of hard training.
The outsider like us is like the butterfly, distracted by the beauty of the roses. Until you get closer, under those delicate petals, hidden countless sharp thorn.

The distance between the dream and the reality is just like the butterfly and the rose; you need to get closer to see the thorn. However, if you like the job, you will not be deterred from reality. Because what makes the flower strong is the stamen. The true mystery in the industry, only you can attentively feel and experience so that you can truly comprehend.

There is a beauty salon near my house, every morning at 8, everyone will come out and dance. And shout: "I love work, tomorrow will be better because of today's efforts, You can do it!"

The first time I see this, I thought it was ridiculous, it is just a brainwashing to help the boss earn money.
But after a few times, every time I pass by, I can’t stop myself from repeating it again, I work hard is not only for the boss dream, but also to get closer to my dream.

“The more detailed you describe the future, the closer you will be.”
Each of us is working to make a living, but we work hard not to make a living, but to feed our families, to a better future.


source

After I graduated, I went into a software engineering company. The company's reputation in the industry is quite high, when people from this field talk about this company, it can satisfy with my vanity.

But other than vanity, during the internship period, my salary was really low. Only on the business trip, there are extra allowances. The salary is low but has a lot of work to do. I often get phone call asking me to work when I was still sleeping during the weekend.

During that time, I was disappointed with that job. It is too different from what I imagined. In my mind, this kind of job that related to the economy, the annual salary at least around hundred thousand, able to drive a luxury car, live in a mansion and respected by people.

But the reality is, I need to rely on the part-time job to supplement my day job. Every day take train to work, at noon eat cheap and junk food.

However, when I left this industry, and then look back at the past, I found that it is not the job fault. On the contrary, my lack of experience overestimation, it has been misunderstood. At the same time because of my misunderstanding, resulting in my mentality, every day giving myself a negative psychological, feel that the work, just to ease the family burden. And my future, completely tied to a certificate, my future are bleak, physically and mentally exhausted.

I realized that what really overwhelmed me was not the job itself, but the constant negative emotions.
My current work, the pressure and the length of working time are twice times compared to the past. Often meeting until 11 in the evening. But I still feel very happy; I will shout “I love my job”every day like the beauty salon staff, constantly strengthen my psychological.


source

My job is very tiring, but I will do my best to get closer to my dream. I often hear people complain that work is too hard, life is too tiring, even I often sigh like this. But when I go through that down moment and then reflect back, I will feel "hard and tired is right."

People who climb mountain know that walking uphill is much more tiring than walking downhill, and you feel tired because you are walking uphill.

So I live every day happily, there is a very vulgar word said: "Hope that the one that wakes you up is not the alarm, is your dream." This is the portrayal of my life now.

I can truly feel that every part of my efforts, will be rewarded. My tomorrow will get better, even if a little more hard, tired, I can handle it. Because I firmly believe that they help me move closer to my dream.

So when someone complained to me about their life, complaining about the job is not like what they imagined, I will advise them that you might as well throw away what you imagined and think of what this job can bring to you. At the same time, constantly increase positive emotion to yourself.

Your future will be better because of your current efforts!

follow

PREVIOUS POST
Why I insist on getting up at 5:30 in the morning every day?
Did you become the person you hate after graduating?
Where does self-confidence come from?
If you taking things too hard, try to take a walk at the hospital
You failed at the "Wait till I have time"
The darkest path in your life, you need to walk it yourself

Sort:  

I like your post

Very nice post!! @walkinharmony

This post has received a 1.52 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @walkinharmony. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44