Why I insist on getting up at 5:30 in the morning every day?

in #life7 years ago


source

Recently, someone asked me: “Why do you insist on getting up at 5:30 every day? What is your motivation to get up?
Before answering these two questions, let me tell you a story.

Last year, my mother was ill and needed surgery.
Although it is a small surgery, it costs thousands of bucks.
And the surgery is divided into two types; one is using machine, one is using human resources.
What's the difference? Using human resources is cheaper, but slower and higher risk.
Although the price of using machine is high, it is faster and lower risk.

When my family asked me which one to choose, I hesitated, though it was only a flicker of hesitation.
Why hesitate you asked, because it is expensive.
But it is my mom who was lying on the bed.

In the past, I care very little for money.
In my mind, as long as I have enough to spend, then it’s good enough.
But as my parents growing older, the child growing up, "enough to spend" slowly have no limit.
I realized that the criterion of "enough to spend" is not how much money going into your bank account every month, but is when your family needs the money, you can say without hesitation + confident + honest, I have the money.
Because, at this time, "money" is no longer a simple sheet of paper, but more to assume a responsibility and family trust in you.

Through this incident, I realized I’m really poor...
So, from that day on, I began to like money.
Like those money that earn through my sweat.
Also from that day onwards, I told myself, while young, spend 3-5 years to do my best.
Because a person after achieving financial freedom, they will be able to achieve freedom in life.


source

From that day on, I made a vow to get up early every day.
Early? What time does it count early?
Just as I am confused, my friend introduced me a book called "Wake up at 4-the most healthy and efficient time management."
In the book, the author advocates waking up at 4 o'clock every day, but only if you sleep at 8 o'clock in the evening.
I can't go to bed every 8 o'clock in the evening, so I can't get up every 4 o'clock.

After a compromise, I decided to get up at 5:30 every day.
Getting up at 5:30, many people will think that will you get enough sleep?

In our innate consciousness, each person's sleep cannot be less than 8 hours a day.
But according to a survey by a social group, 25% of people sleep for 6-7 hours.
Sleep for 5-6 hours accounted for 13%.
Only 2% sleep for 10 hours.
Sleep for 8 hours accounted for 4%.
Sleep for 4 hours also accounted for 4%.
This survey is not necessarily accurate, but it issued a signal, the previous "8-hour sleep" is an absolute theory, is a kind of people's thought, this sort of thought once fixed, it is difficult to break.

When I tell my friend the idea of waking up 5:30 every day, he opened his eyes wide open and said, "Are you serious?"
After making sure that I'm serious, he said, what are you doing up so early?
Yes, why are you wake up so early?
“Don't know what to do getting up so early,” this might be another reason why many people don't get up early.

However, it’s fine if you don’t know, you can start to learn now.
Look at Apple CEO Tim Cook, every day 4:30 in the morning, he began to organize the delivery of corporate email, 5 o'clock already in the gym exercise.
Padmasree Warrior, NIO’s chief development officer, usually wakes up at 4:30, checks emails and processes messages within an hour and prepares her son for school.


source

There are reasons why these people are successful.
Because when most people are dreaming in bed, they are already fighting for their dreams.
Since not everyone needs to sleep for 8 hours; since so many successful people think that getting up early is a significant thing, why not try to do it?

With this, after the new year, my early morning plan formally put into action.
To be honest, the first few days were really difficult.
But after ten days of persistence, I began to like the feeling of getting up early.

Slowly, I can even get up early without the alarm clock; I usually wake up around 5:20 naturally.
At this point, I will continue to lie in bed and think about what to do after getting up.
Everyone should have hobbies, and my hobbies are reading and writing.
But as an office worker, the biggest obstacle to writing is no time.

Daily work is not necessary to say, go home after work, bath and dinner, it’s almost 9 pm. And it is too tiring to writing after 9.
I used to write until late night.
But I slowly found that although writing at night is quiet, but because the work of the day is already very tired, so less concentrate, inefficient and writing quality is not high.

So, getting up early is a major motivation for me to try to read and write.
Through this period, I think it's great to get up early.
Moreover, getting up early is not likely to cause daytime sleepiness, as I had imagined.


source

On the contrary, getting up early every day makes me feel energetic and makes me feel fresh every day.
More importantly, get up early, virtually help me spend extra 2 hours a day more than the original.
Don't underestimate these 2 hours.
If a person gets up early 2 hours a day, one month can be 2.5 days more than others; a year can be more than one month of time.
If you can live until 80 years old, even if you get up early at the age of 30, then you can live more than four years in your life.

Wake up 2 hours earlier, I can write quietly, but also can read a book, and even quietly listen to music.
Slowly, I found that in this impetuous society, such quiet time become lesser and fewer.
When I feel these quiet time, I realized that I still can live my life like this!

More importantly, since I got up early, my article quality has a qualitative leap. Because there is time to write, fixed input and output so that I do everything more calmly.

In the past, when I was in a low mood, I could not help but look at those motivation articles to inspire my numb nerves.
Later, my friend heard that I insisted on waking up 5:30 every day, and he joked, "You don't have to read those motivation articles anymore because you've become the motivation that people need."
Some people say that when efforts become a kind of inertia, hard work can really be fascinating and addictive.

I'd like to say that waking up early is an obsession, and getting up early can really be addictive.
Before this, I don’t believe.
Now, I believe.

Many times, there are countless dreams in our heart, vowed to become the next someone. But if you want to be someone else, you can't always lie in bed.
Take action is the only way to get to the far reaches.

The world is cruel, and the cruelest thing is not that you do not work hard, and clearly, you have to do your best, but those successful people are still running, and run faster than you.
So, if you think you're not good enough, what reason do you have to stop running and what reason you have not to try?

Run, work hard, start early every morning.
If you can't even get up early, how can you talk about success?
If you can't even control your morning, how can you control your life?

follow

PREVIOUS POST

Did you become the person you hate after graduating?
Where does self-confidence come from?
If you taking things too hard, try to take a walk at the hospital
You failed at the "Wait till I have time"
The darkest path in your life, you need to walk it yourself
Don't be afraid, life is not always that difficult

Sort:  

Great article, very inspiring! I'm currently trying to wake up earlier to create a morning routine :). ps: its 5:20 now here in Brazil

Thanks! I hope you are not staying up until 5:20 :)

Great........really inspiring words.

Great post!!❤

very good and best post
i just get motivated by reading your post
thank you for sharing

Thanks! I'm glad that my post can motivate you :)

Amazing article! I had similar conclusions when I was looking for the "secret" of being successfull.

I'm not saying I can do the same. I fall back too easily, sadly. But when I can get up earlier, I feel that I'm more productive than usually.

It is hard to get up early. But once you get used to it, your day will become more productive.
If you can get up early, you can easily go through most of the hardship :)

Congratulations @walkinharmony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

5:30am is a great time! I have been getting up around 6am on the weekdays and plan on slowly inching my way to 5:30 and maybe I'll hit 5 someday.

Apple CEO Tim Cook, every day 4:30 in the morning, he began to organize the delivery of corporate email, 5 o'clock already in the gym exercise.
Padmasree Warrior, NIO’s chief development officer, usually wakes up at 4:30,

So many successful people get up early it's kind of insane to see how just a few things every successful person does. One guy said that he gets up at 4am because he knows is competition isn't and that gives him an edge over the rest.

Great article mate and keep up the hard work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44