If you taking things too hard, try to take a walk at the hospital

in #life7 years ago


source

In 2014, I was in hospital for seven months, after a lung infection, kidney transplant surgery and high potassium acidosis, I almost died for a few times.

It was more than two years since I was diagnosed with kidney failure. My intimate relationship with the hospital has been going on for more than two years.

For a person who frequently in and out of the hospital, the perception of happiness is acuter, cherish and profound the life.

Because the hospital connects life and death, you are easier to understand the truth that everyone understands but difficult to implement:

“In the world, apart from life and death, which is not trivial?”

My peers are busy buying a car, getting married and having children, but I just want to drink a glass of water and get a comfortable sleep.

Because of the lack of kidney function, the water can’t get out; dialysis patients are required to control water strictly. And heart failure, restless legs, and other complications often make my sleep extremely difficult.

I reviewed myself over and over, and I was bitterly grieved by the junk food I had eaten, the rage and anxiety.

At that time, I often said to myself, if I can live again, I will be calm, seriously take care of my body and life, be a gentle and good boy.

God must have heard my prayers, and it really gave me another chance.

On September 2014, I finally got my replacement kidney, and the kidney transplant surgery was successful. After six months of recuperation, I become lively and with an infinite possible future.
They call this rebirth. After my rebirth, I seem to have changed.


source

In the first year, I kept a good habit of sleep at 10 o'clock and wake up at 6 o'clock. Light diet, stay calm and feel grateful for everything around me.

The most precious thing in the world is the people and things that have been recovered. Once lost and deprived, in fact, those tortured and suffering, is another pipeline of awakening and changes.

Later I went to work, into the bustling red dust, become fame of mortals, a variety of stress naturally will ensue.

I thought that I could go through them, and cheated death is enough to let the bottom of my heart suddenly enlightened.

But the meager salary, the tedious relationships, and the unreachable dreams have all been exhausting, and for a while, I feel like I'm on the verge of breaking down.

At that time, I was just graduating, and need to repay for the study loan and car loan. Coupled with the hardship at work and having trouble getting along with colleagues, and got insomnia, making me agonizing.

These troubles exist almost in the lives of every one of us. Life is an ongoing process, but then I do not understand how to resolve these negative and pessimistic.


source

When my mom can’t appease me, she said: "You really should go to the hospital, and think about your former self!"

I really went, after some stress I got from work, I unconsciously went to the hospital, quietly sit there in the lobby.

Not much of familiar faces from the hospital (probably already passed away), my memory also a bit vague, but the humming and alarm sound from the dialysis machine make my dark years suddenly vivid and lively.

I walked out the hospital, standing under the sun, I burst into tears.
It was full of nightmares, and I had been on the detour after the operation, and I never dared to face the bloody wounds. But many times, forgetting really represents betrayal, I betrayed my original intention and forgot the real meaning of life.

In fact, I’m not the only one who betrayed life. After all, we rarely think about what it means to live in the present.

But the desire of people is endless; demand comes wave after wave, when I found myself have nothing at the reunion, the little devil in my heart is just around the corner.

At this time, I will go to the hospital and sit at the entrance.
Seeing the ambulances come and go, the accompanying families were red-rimmed and hurried crowds with sorrow and sadness on their faces.

This place consists of the world's most pain, reminded me of the memory of me that just want to drink a glass of water, have a good sleep at night, the enthusiasm the live and treasure life will instantly be free.

Then I went home watch dramas, wash the vegetable, and wrote something after calming down. Call my parents after the busy day, talk for a whole day, and water plants.

It became more evident later that most of the causes of conflict and pain were the desire and obsession that could not be curbed. It is the biggest stumbling block to the happiness and the light that is holding you back.


source

Everyone can only live once, but when we are in good health, we always feel that death is far beyond imagination, and the days seem endless.

However, life is too short to be uncertain, and no one will know tomorrow and accident, which will come first. We should enrich and enjoy every day alive. Do not embarrass yourself, do not compete with others, find a balance between life and desire.

So I have died a few times, and like to go to the hospital for occasionally walk, not only to cure my body's disease but also soothe the anxiety of my restless heart. Because of the strong contrast of the vibration of the mind, I always have some insights, suddenly awakened and realized how important it is to live in the present.

The most direct and effective way to live in the present, is no other than a good meal, on time sleep, hard work, serious love, do what everyone is doing, do the most common things.

As a healthy person you may not believe:

The greatest success is to live a healthy life, so-called good days, is just eat well and sleep well and all the people you love are OK.

follow

PREVIOUS POST

You failed at the "Wait till I have time"
The darkest path in your life, you need to walk it yourself
Don't be afraid, life is not always that difficult
It's never the smartphone that destroys your life
No matter how desperate you are, try to look back at wonderful things and people who love you
Don't angry, be worthy

Sort:  

I wish everyone health, happiness, harmony of the soul

Maybe if I am too stressful I might go to the hospital, but wont that give you more risk of getting sick due to the fact that ill people go there to find doctor and they will cough along the way

I actually didn't think of that. Because for me, the physiological disease sometimes is more dangerous than the physical disease.
If you really scare you will get sick, why not wear a mask?

I truly understand the logic behind your title. I have a similar belief - if you think your life is hard, be a volunteer to help the poor. And it often changed my perspective. My 'hard life' is nothing compares to the hardship the poor are going through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43