The darkest path in your life, you need to walk it yourself

in #life7 years ago

source

I still remember when I first entered the university, I was very confused, I didn’t even want to go to university. Like the people around me, I planned to get a job after graduation. At that time, I thought to have a peaceful life, so that I no need to be so tired and can live comfortably. The idea at first was simple and stable. But one day, something changes my mind.

It was a study week afternoon; I accompanied my roommate to the library to borrow some books. Coincidentally, I met Jane. She is a quiet girl, sitting in a corner flipping through the "Kafka on the Shore." I also like Murakami, so I talk to her. Gradually, I learned that she was preparing for Japanese Culture exam.

Although the day is monotonous, she lives in a full and interesting life. In that calmness, I saw a matureness. Every time I passed by her seat, I saw a pile of books, that inexplicable touched my heart.


source

One night, while walking down a dark path, she suddenly said to me, her family does not let her continue her study, her father found a clerk work for her. At the end of last November, because of the pressure, she suffered from bronchitis and missed the chance to take the exam.

Knowing that she failed to take the exam, I sent her an email, which wrote: "Many people are blind and may not know what to do with their lives. You are better than them, even if you failed, it doesn't matter, at least you are living for yourself.”

The next time I met her, is when she is leaving the university. We still have a lot of things to say. It seems that at that moment, we become strangers, back to the original point. And her struggles become useless.
That year is the first time I heard the sound of dreams breaking.

In the days of her disappearance, Jane followed her father's arrangements, got into the state-owned enterprises. But she doesn't like the depressing environment. Because of her low educational background and small promotion space, she could not see any hope. At that time, she silently began to study without her family’s knowledge. But that year, she did worse.

To concentrate on her study, in the third year of summer vacation, she ignored family objections and decided to resign, continue to walk on the road she wants.

What if she doesn't pass the test? I was sweating for her.

Jane said, just work hard, leave the rest to fate. At that time, when she feels tired after studying, she will run to the balcony, looks out of at the window, feels the cold wind, and then quietly go back to the room and continue to study.


source

I envy those who can succeed easily. I do not understand how hard it is for the less intelligent people to succeed.

I also cried before in the late night, annoyed by myself and wondering why am I so stupid, why I can repeatedly fail. As an ordinary person, how many times we have to struggle for the dream and withstand the impact of reality to reach the lucky shore.

No one knows, but the only thing I know is that I have nothing. If I don’t work hard in this life, I will live in the bottom of the society.

That year, Jane sacrifices finally paid back. She finally graduated and got herself a certificate.
I saw a little man struggling in Jane. Like you and me, more likely everyone living in the bustling city, living in every corner of the city, bustling, barren, to grow stronger.

I always believe that success will not be absent but will only be late. As long as you have a dream, you can live wonderfully no matter where you go.

Someone told me, "If you are determined to do one thing, you should not ask others or yourself whether it is worth it, you need to accept it without any doubt. If you accept it without any doubt, then you will proceed even if others are judging you. ”

So far, I can hardly forget every late night, hardly forgets every early morning, watching the sunrise, shining the beginning of a new day.

The experience of the past few years, helped me deeply understand, the darkest road, you will always want to walk to the end by yourself. When the night is over, you will see the dawn and the late scenery.

follow

PREVIOUS POST

Don't be afraid, life is not always that difficult
It's never the smartphone that destroys your life
No matter how desperate you are, try to look back at wonderful things and people who love you
Don't angry, be worthy
Things that you should know as earlier as possible after 20s
Let the future you form the present you

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43