If you can’t even control your sleep, how can you control your life?

in #life7 years ago

My friend Lily told me that her plan for sleep early last night had failed again: "I always slept at one o'clock in the night for the past few week." I had made up my mind last night to sleep before 12 o'clock, but I still go to bed at 1 o’clock.

"Then why didn't you go to bed early?" I asked.

"I can't; I'm following the series." At 12 o'clock, I tell myself to watch only 10 minutes, but in the end, I still watch until 1:30 am. Do you think my self-control is too bad? ”

Well, absolutely.


source

Unconsciously, the people around me who sleep late every night is getting more and more. I've seen a funny topic on the forum, "How long have you not get into bed before 12 o'clock?" One guy replied that after graduating from college, he always sleep after 12, for eight years.

A while ago, I saw one post about "Don't sleep Too late, it is bad for the phone." At first glance, you might laugh, but it is true that most of the people who sleep late are not doing productive work, but they are playing their phones. In this big-screen smartphone era, sleep becomes a very difficult thing to protect. Check social media, follow series, after you are done all these, it is already one or two o ' clock.

We all know that early to bed and early to rise have benefits, but there are many people defeated by their late to sleep habit. Although the brain already gives the signal to sleep, your other self is giving all kinds of cheating, don't want to obey: Just play for a little while! I'm going to sleep now! In short, the result is-- stay up late again.

Some people have changed their biological clock, by developing the habit of late sleep, they feel energetic at one o'clock in the morning, completely awake. In the next morning, the eight o’clock alarm clock can’t wake them. If it is not for "work," it will be completely reversed day and night!


source

I have interviewed a writer who not only has her own company but also works as a local writer and insists on writing every day. I thought she must be busy at late, but she said she would go to bed on time before 10 o'clock every night.

I was very surprised because at 10 o'clock in the evening was the beginning of my "nightlife." I asked her, can you finish these many things? She answered: “Yes, I do it early in the morning because I sleep early so I will be energetic.”

At that time, I told her that every time I ask myself to sleep early, but in the end, I still stay up late. She later said: If a person can’t even control his/her sleep time, how can he/she control his/her life?
And this is the trigger for me to start the sleep early plan.

Ashamed to say, for a long time, I couldn't get to sleep early. As a fresh graduate office worker, after the work, I will try my best to write a post and read a book, and usually will go to bed around 12 o'clock. But there's a catch which is when I’m not following series.

When I didn’t follow the series, my life sounds positive; If with series, I often have no self-control and watch until one to two o’clock...


source

The craziest time, I spent three nights to finish a series, a total of 16 episodes, which around 20 hours. So, for three consecutive days, I slept at two to three o ' clock in the night. At the latest, I went to bed at 4:30 A.M., and climbed up to work at 7:30 A.M. At that time, I was young and ruined my body and did not know how to cherish myself.

After few years doing this, I can feel that my strength and energy is not as good as before, occasionally follow the series until one to two o’clock, I will be tired and sleepy. Not only that, but it will also seriously affect the work efficiency.

I think that the most obvious setback for me is not the bad rest, bad skin and so on, but a serious sense of frustration, and even powerlessness. Sometimes, there is even a broken mentality.

Honestly, most people who sleep late is not to do something important, but to have some "entertainment," such as watching movies, following series, playing games and so on. But if you can’t go to bed early, it is not because your self-control ability is poor, but is your willpower is weak.

After interviewing the writer, I consciously adjusted my sleep time, and now I am basically able to sleep before 11:30. When I get up in the morning, I can guarantee to sleep for about seven hours.

By doing this, my biggest experience is that I have a guaranteed sleep, my mental state is a lot better, work efficiency has improved, and also, the self-discipline brings contentment.

Early to bed and early to rise, it is not difficult, mainly depends on your determination and perseverance. After having a strong idea of early sleep, you can specify what time to sleep and then try to do it.


source

First, stay away from the phone. Because the phone is too powerful, it can almost absorb all of your time. Actually, for most people, after 11 o'clock in the evening, no one will call you or talk about things. So I usually go to bed without my phone.

Second, prepare to go to bed in advance. For example, I plan to fall asleep before 11:30, so I will brush my teeth before 11 o'clock, try to get to bed at 11, and pick a book before going to bed and read for half an hour before bedtime. After a long time, reading a book every night, will calm a person, and learn a lot.

Third, act decisively. Late sleep is also a manifestation of procrastination in some sense. If you want to sleep early, you must make a decision: Go to sleep now, not go to sleep after this episode, or go to sleep after this round. If you allow yourself to watch this episode, you might allow yourself to watch another episode.

Four, proper exercise that can facilitate early sleep. If there is no morning exercise time, you may try to spend half an hour at seven or eight o'clock, walking, running or skipping. Both conducive to health, sports and fatigue is easy to let people get to sleep.

The good news is when you try to sleep early for two weeks and experience the beauty it brings, you will cherish the good habit of sleeping early, and you will find ways to protect your sleep because it is really beautiful.

Keep in mind that if you can control your sleep time, then you can control your life.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
How important is your boyfriend's background?
If you feel tired, then you are doing it right because comfort is for the dead
Why I insist on getting up at 5:30 in the morning every day?
Did you become the person you hate after graduating?
Where does self-confidence come from?
If you taking things too hard, try to take a walk at the hospital

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44