I envy those who have no dream

in #life7 years ago


source

I envy those who do not have a dream, and no, this is not sarcasm. To be exact, I envy those who are pragmatic.

Everyone is born useful. We, humans, are born with thousands of different abilities. But these abilities seem to favor the ability to make money.

Indeed, the inability to make money means that life must be bitter. The people who have the ivory tower dream are weaker in earning money. Of course, there are exceptions; such people is a different story. Today we have a dream, but don’t have the ability to earn money.

My view of some pragmatic people, generally they don’t have things that they particularly want, but they are very tough, down-to-earth, step by step toward money. To be honest, I am envious of such people, hard-working willing to try, make the days better and better.

From other point of view, there are people with dreams, mostly living in their own ideals world, can not extricate themselves, leading to their poverty.

A lot of "literary and artistic" people, always decorate their poor with noble and elegant, but in real life, they understand what kind of person they are.

I believed I am this kind of person too, but I really don't like those who decorate their poor with noble and elegant in order to pursue their dream. Instead, I prefer those who have no dream, more pragmatic. Because I have always felt that having a dream is not noble than the people who have no dream, there is no point to act as a high class.

This world is a vulgar world, all animals are vulgar animals, you eat grains to shit, pee, fart, as a senior animal human, high-grade omnivorous animal, is also vulgar. If you have a dream, does it make you become top of the world?

What a cliché!


source

If you don’t have to worry about food and drink, why are you still writing?
Why can’t I write? I can write about food, I can write about the region, I can also write about flowers and trees. There are so many things for me to write, even if I don’t have to worry about food and drink, I can still continue writing.

It's not that you need to have a hard day in order to write a post. This logic is fundamentally different, and there is no logic at all. But now the so-called "literati," instead of advocating the "poor".

I don't understand and also puzzling. I have read a countless of relatively good blog, seeing those writers don’t have to worry about their life, but still write an article that made people envy. Their energy, full of enthusiasm for life, full of curiosity in people and things, there is a warm between the wall of text.

Instead, the more you think you are a talented person, thinks that if you are holding your dreams, you are different, and despise those who live a normal life every day.
Oh, sorry, if so, you are really vulgar and childish, dreams or no dream, it is an excuse for your laziness and not motivated.

I prefer to deal with pragmatic people because they are sophisticated, full of wisdom in the act of life. You may have your dream, but you can never leave the word "vulgar." Life, this is the tastes of the people.

Don't stay in your own "elegant" for too long, try to come out, and earn "vulgar" from people who have no dream!

follow

PREVIOUS POST
Sometimes all we need is a motivation
Random Thought #1: I’m lost and confused after working for a year
What you can't do doesn't mean others can’t do it too
The saddest thing is you deny yourself even before you started
No negative today, is the most important thing in life
When are you going to start doing what you like to do?

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67