When are you going to start doing what you like to do?

in #life7 years ago

When I was listening to an online financial course, someone in the group asked such a question: I live in the second tier city, I have a car and a house, and hundred thousand in my bank, can I not go to work?

This is a question about the close relationship between financial planning and life, and many people will often ask this question, but the form of the question is different, but the kernel around it is the same:

After I earn enough money, I will not go to work.
If I have so much money, I can do what I like!
If I have a car, a house and money, I would be free.

Based on how we expressed, it is like we have a lot of hate on work, as if we don’t go to work we can be relaxed; as if those that limiting our freedom is that never have enough money and working is compulsory.


source

It is also true that many people live in the most real condition. At work, they do not feel happy, they want more money less work, workplace close to house, and also free to arrange work time. When they found that they can’t find satisfaction in current job, they will gradually begin to complain, give negative attitude, think that the work is simply suffering. So they decided to quit, change a job, but the cycle continues, and in the end, they will always be in the same position, weren't able to improve themselves, unable to improve their attitude too.

People with such a normal life are everywhere in our lives, always put a clear gap between work and their favorite things: To do the current job is to survive, after survived then only can start do what they like to do; If they do what they like to do, they fear that they may not be able to survive. The question is if you don't have to work, what would you do? The answer mostly is ‘I don’t know.'

So, if the question is for you, ask yourself: if there is no basic survival pressure now, can I change a way of life?

The answer is, of course, the key is whether you really have the guts to do it.

When people are facing things that they don’t like, it seems like they always have the courage to leave easily, but facing the things that they like, they always have no courage to really start. This courage will break your way of thinking.


source

We return to life itself to see such a thing, there are many things in fact just stay in our imagination, and the imagination always gives us too many illusions: do the things we like will never live in a guaranteed lifestyle, do what we good at but doesn’t like it, at least can guarantee a stable life.

However, who said doing the things you don’t like can guarantee a stable life, and doing the things you like will not give you a stable life?

We may as well recall over the years, we did a lot of things that we didn't like, but it didn't change our stable life, and at the same time, we spent a lot of hours in the tangle: So, when are we going to do the things we like?

Instead of wrestling with it, think about the things that you like that can start right away.

For example, if you like to write, use your time to start after work, rather than wait one day to concentrate on writing. If you like to take pictures, you will find the right spot for taking pictures anytime, anywhere, you don’t have to go to a particular spot. If you like to travel, start by discovering the beauty of every inch around you.

The people around you who are getting better are the ones who don't tangle and just act. For example, there are some friends around me who focus on what they like, and when they do what they like, they don't think too much about how much they earn but think about whether they really like it or whether they are willing to devote a lot of energy to what they like to do.

I’m not saying that do things that you like will always be good. Even if we are doing the things we like, living in life we wanted, we will still face some problems. The biggest problem is the ups and downs of life because nothing is always in a constant. When the issue condition is bad and you don’t want to give up, at this time, you can only find ways to solve the issue, rediscover the original enthusiasm.

In this process, we need to experience suffering. At this time, the biggest test is getting motivation from our heart, in the end, is either "to avoid the unwanted feelings" or "find the feeling you really want to feel".


source

Unwanted things bring us pain, we fear pain, so it will be a direct escape, and the desired things will bring us happy enjoyment, but also because of the wrong estimate of happiness, let us overlook the possibility of the problem from the beginning, so when the problem arises, the pain immediately covers the superficial happiness.

If we do not know what we really want, define our life with money and time, then life will not give us what we want, even if changing different ways of living, even if every day has money without working, you won’t feel happy.

Because it is not money and time, but our hearts that hinder us forever. The heart is simple, and everything is simple.

If you really feel money is the necessary conditions to live the life you want, then earn to a certain target, then ask yourself do you like it or not.

If you still do not know the answer to your heart, then look up to the sky, head down to walk the road.

No matter how complex the world is, there is always a simple person, When you have the idea, you need to act!

So, what do you like? When are you going to start doing what you like? Is it now or never? Please give your heart an answer.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
It is not the time but experience that makes us mature
"No time" is because you don't think it is not important
Life is a drama. Why do you have to be an audience?
Constantly progressing sometimes can be a bad thing too
When you realize you are not Superman, you will stop stressing yourself
Don’t let the future you despise the current you

Sort:  

True, we have to analyse ourselves firstly so that we can get an answer from within ourselves as what i like. If you get an answer then follow that otherwise blindly quiting anything can leads to nothing.

Great post, thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

@walkinharmony I said this a lot Once this is done I'd be free or once this project is done I'd be free and do what I love to do
"we expressed, it is like we have a lot of hate on work"

Yes we hate what we usually do. It took time but now I've guts to do what I love to do...

I always think about this because I believe in doing what I love. Initially I used to think money comes in a way if I do what I love to to do but now I think what do I love to do because it may seems like what I like I may not do that or I am yet to know what I love to do.

Then after a few hrs another idea comes and says it's possible just try again as you always do. You know it, you will be happy when you do what you love to do. I actually can do everything next to at perfection level but all these won't make me happy or may be make me happy for a while even money does the same.

I'm discovering myself and you may not know everyday I work on myself. I craft myself, my abilities by educating myself, reading books etc.. to know who I'm am and what do really like or love to do and I guess I've almost figured out and trying to take action toward it.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50