Time after delivery - my stay at hospital

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Adam's mum Blog #5


Hi everyone


Today I will tell you what my stay in the hospital after Adam's birth looked like.

If you have not read about my labor you can do it here: part1 and part2.

I spent three days in the hospital before returning home. Here's how they looks like.

Day 1


At night after the birth, they brought me to my room, and took Adam by the midwives to his room. I was supposed to get him when I get some rest.
Of course, I could not sleep with these emotions. I could not wait to see my son again and I could hug him.
In the meantime I wrote to my parents and relatives that Adam had already been born.

28167801_1838661919499902_1872876935248687985_n.jpg

28378888_1838661882833239_7456847821542176779_n.jpg
That's what my room looked like. I had to pay for it, because I wanted to have a single room (free rooms are often three or even six-bed)

Around 7 am midwife came and helped me to get out of bed and go to the shower. When I got up I felt weak, but I wanted to get to grips with it as soon as possible. Unfortunately, my body was heavy and I fainted during the shower.
I only remember that I am calling the midwife that something is wrong and the next thing I remember is me on the floor and the midwife who is asking me "Mrs. Karolina, are you with me?".
The midwife helped me to dress and we were suppoused come together to my room, but I could not make it and fainted again- this time in the corridor.
It was the first time I fainted in my life. It was a very strange feeling, if I woke up from sleep, such a broken movie. After I recovered, the midwife again brought me to bed. I was supposed to eat breakfast and rest, and when my husband comes I will recive my son only then.

I was sad because I had to wait until 12 am before my husband arrived.
But around 11 am I felt that I had more strength and I went for Adam by myself - I don't like to wait.
Fortunately, the midwives allowed me to take him. And the whole hour passed me on watching how beautiful my son is sleeping. It was (and still is) the most beautiful view in life. After an hour the husband came and we could enjoy our little miracle together.

That day the parents-in-law and my parents came to see us. Everyone was delighted by Adam. They wanted to take him on their hands and hug.
I was very happy of my room in which I was, because I could have my husband and guests for as long as I want (visiting hours from 9 to 19).
I spent the whole day hugging and feeding my son. We could spend time with him and slowly learned how to deal with him (change diapers, clothes ect). Adam was so tiny.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-18 at 12.31.02.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-18 at 12.31.39.jpeg
Hi I'm Adam I'm 14 hours old here

In the evening, my husband had to go home and I was alone with Adam for the first time. I will tell you that I thought that I would be afraid of it. But I wasn’t. Everything was so natural. Adam slept next to me, I fed him and rewound several times. And so it was the first night.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-18 at 12.34.11.jpeg

Day 2


My husband came in the morning and again we spent the day together learning about Adam.
In the morning, the midwife also took Adam for examination.
In the meantime doctor came to me and said that tomorrow if I will feel good and Adam will be okay, we will come back home.

I could not wait for the moment of leaving the hospital.

That day, I was visited by my sister, who immediately fell in love with Adam.

This second day passed quickly. I did not rest much (though I should) because I was either looking after my son or watching how sweet he sleeps.
Night also passed me well and quickly.

Day 3

My husband came again this morning with a car seat and clothes for Adam - we both hoped we would leave today.

And so it happened.
The doctor came and said that everything is okay with me. Adam lost some weight, but it was normal and we could go home.
While waiting for discharge from the hospital I packed and dressed Adam. It was funny that he slept through all this time.
Around 13 we could go home.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-18 at 12.39.20.jpeg
I think I am a bit too small for a jacket and a car seat

I will tell you that beeing in the hospital was ok.
The midwives were nice and looked after us. Adam was examined carefully. The only thing I can complain about is hospital food - very bad.

18237990_10212805170794441_2169838919454687896_o.jpg
That's how breakfast looks like in Polish hospital :(

I hope you enjoyed it and you want to know more facts from Adam's life.
Now I'm going for a walk with him, but when I come back maybe I can write about the first days at home.

Xoxo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#next]

Czas po porodzie

Witajcie

Dziś powiem wam jak wyglądał mój pobyt w szpitalu po urodzeniu Adasia. Jak jeszcze nie czytaliście tutaj możecie zobaczyć jak wyglądał mój poród cz1 and cz2.

W szpitalu spędziłam 3 dni zanim wróciliśmy do domu.

Dzień 1


W nocy po porodzie przywieźli mnie do pokoju, a Adasia zabrali do pokoju położnych. Miałam go dostać jak trochę odpocznę. Oczywiście z tych emocji nie mogłam spać. Nie mogłam się doczekać chwili, gdy znowu zobaczę mojego synka i będę go mogła przytulić. W między czasie napisałam do rodziców i najbliższych, że Adaś się już urodził.

Ok 7 rano przyszła położna i pomogła mi wstać z łóżka i pójść pod prysznic. Jak wstawałam to czułam się słaba, ale chciałam jak najszybciej się ogarnąć. Niestety dla mojego organizmu poród był ciężki i podczas prysznicu zemdlałam. Pamiętam jeszcze, że wołam położną, że coś się źle czuję, a następne co pamiętam to ja na podłodze i położna nade mną pytająca „pani Karolino jest pani ze mną?”. Położna pomogła mi się ubrać i miałyśmy dojść razem do pokoju, ale nie dałam rady i znowu zemdlałam, tym razem w korytarzu. To był pierwszy raz jak zemdlałam w życiu. Bardzo dziwne uczucie, jakbym się obudziła ze snu, taki urwany film. Po tym jak doszłam do siebie, jeszcze raz położna przyprowadziła mnie do łóżka. Miałam zjeść śniadanie i odpoczywać, a jak przyjdzie mój mąż wtedy dopiero dadzą mi synka.

Było mi smutno, bo musiałam czekać do 12 zanim mąż przyjedzie. Już około 11 poczułam, że mam więcej siły i sama poszłam po Adasia – nie lubię czekać. Na szczęście położne pozwoliły mi go wziąć. I cała godzina minęła mi na siedzeniu i patrzeniu jak pięknie mój synek śpi. Był to (i nadal jest) najpiękniejszy widok w życiu.
Po godzinie przyjechał mąż i mogliśmy razem cieszyć się naszym małym cudem.
Tego dnia przyjechali do nas teściowie oraz moi rodzice. Wszyscy byli zachwyceni Adamem. Każdy chciał go wziąć na ręce i oglądać.
Pokój w którym byłam był jednoosobowy i bardzo się z tego cieszyłam, bo mogłam mieć męża i gości tak długo jak chce (godziny odwiedzin od 9 do 19).
Cały dzień minął mi na tuleniu i karmieniu synka. Mogliśmy z mężem spędzić z nim czas i powoli uczyliśmy się jak się nim zajmować (zmieniać pieluszki, ubranka). Adaś był taki malutki i drobniutki.
Wieczorem mąż musiał iść do domu, a ja zostałam sama z Adasiem. Powiem wam, że myślałam, że będę się tego bała, a tak nie było. Wszystko było takie naturalne. Adaś spał obok mnie, karmiłam go i parę razy przewinęłam. I tak minęła pierwsza noc.

Dzień 2


Z samego rana przyjechał mój mąż i znowu razem spędziliśmy dzień na poznawaniu Adasia.
Rano też położna wzięła go do badań. Ja się czułam coraz lepiej i lekarz powiedział, że jak jutro ja się będę dobrze czuła i Adasia badania będą ok to wrócimy do domu.
Nie mogłam się doczekać chwili wyjścia ze szpitala, bo jednak w domu odpoczywa się inaczej.
Tego dnia odwiedziła mnie jeszcze siostra, która od razu zakochała się w Adasiu.
Ten drugi dzień minął mi szybko. Dużo nie odpoczywałam (choć powinnam), bo albo zajmowałam się synkiem, albo patrzyłam jak słodko śpi.
Noc również minęła mi dobrze i szybko.

Dzień 3


Znowu rano przyjechał mąż tym razem z fotelikiem samochodowym i ubraniem na wyjście dla Adasia – oboje mięliśmy nadzieję, że dziś już wyjdziemy.
I tak też się stało :) Lekarz na badaniu powiedział, że ze mną jest wszystko ok. Adaś stracił trochę na wadze, ale mieścił się w normie i mogliśmy iść do domu.
Czekając na wypis spakowałam nas i ubrałam Adasia. Śmieszne było to, że on spał tak mocno, że nie obudził się podczas ubierania. Tutaj macie filmik jak to wyglądało.

Ok 13 mogliśmy już jechać do domu.

Powiem wam, że pobyt w szpitalu wspominam dobrze. Położne były miłe i się nami opiekowały. Adaś był zbadany. Jedyne na co mogę narzekać to jedzenie szpitalne – bardzo niedobre.

Mam nadzieję, że wam się podobało i chcecie poznać więcej faktów z życia Adasia. Teraz idę z nim na spacer, ale jak wrócę może uda mi się napisać o pierwszych dniach w domu.

Pozdrawiam

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#next]

Sort:  

Congratulations on Adam's birth. He's lovely.
Your room is really lovely and looks comfy

I'm so in love with him :)

You have beatifull sun. Put more photos to each post please :). Or mamby create gallery?

Thank you :D I'll give here more photo soon

Welcome to the world Adam. Bring blessings and great joy to your family and to those who know you. Here I can tell you that we all fell in love as did the aunt.
Keep sharing, it's tender.

Thank you :) I'll write more :) hope you be around

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Thanks, glad you like this

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @upmyvote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-04-19-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45