What is in the Sausages’s handbag..... yes I am a very prepared Woman.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Whilst perusing Steemit posts I came across @choogirls post about the contents of her handbag. This challenge was created by @ramengirl some months ago. Although @choogirl was nominated that long ago, she pereservered in the #whatsinmybag challenge only 10 days ago.

I glanced into mine, and wondered if anyone would even believe what I had in mine, and made a post sized comment regarding the contents.

Later, checking in with said post, I was mortified to to see @choogirl had nominated me for the challenge. Could the sausage divulge the contents of her handbag on steemit in the form of an actual post?

Considering most people on steemit presume that I am a man, I thought that this might set the record straight. I am a female, although I have always been ‘one of the boys’ due to my profession as a painter and decorator.

For the record, I call everyone sausage, and I have a jack russel x sausage dog, hence then name steemsausage. For those men out there that have told me that I should change my name as it is misleading, I just wanted to say, that pendulous thing between your legs does not give you exclusive rights on the word sausage!! Here it is mine.... all mine!! evil laugh

It’s been a hectic week, but lurking in the back of my mind was the need to give my hand bag a clean out ... thanks choogirl. So it is with a red face and heavy heart that I expose my mini skip handbag contents.

To ease me gently into this challenge, let’s start with the bag.

The bag

33FD73BF-E681-41DF-B38A-E9E1313D1DA1.jpeg

3FA9E147-6F2D-4169-B679-690E4652C30C.jpeg

The bag was purchased at a shop called ‘Ethos’ in Airlie Beach. It cost $55 and and was made in a village that had been devestated by some sort of disaster.

Foreign aid delivered concrete in water proof bags to this place, and once the concrete had been used the bags became rubbish. Locals in the village saw these bags as a viable material with which to make some products to sell.

So,my handbag was born. It started as functional, turned to garbage and now is a functional again, and contains a LOT of garbage!! All the profits from the sale of the bag went to the village where it was made. It is so strong, waterproof and really well made. This bag has been subjected to unbelievable abuse for at least 3 years and is still going strong.

Love the bag.

Now for the contents ... oh choogirl, what did I ever do to you!! sighs as face reddens

Said Sausage bag Contents

90562B7B-F71E-4C44-8B19-FB6EDF49E4F9.jpeg

  • Pen
  • Shower Cap (hmmm.. sometimes when I’m painting ceilings I don’t like to get paint in my hair - sounds almost viable)
  • Razor (This has been in my bag since the cyclone as on the mainland we had no water, but on the very self sufficient island, we did. I was able shave my sausage legs with plentiful water at work... (that’s is a sad truth)
  • small cake of soap -(that has also been in the bag since the cyclone as I had the bathe in crocodile infested creeks on the mainland during the weekends when I was unable to steal a shower at work)
  • Apple phone/iPad charger
  • A selection of lighters.
  • A small shell, called a cats eye shell. -This has the pattern of the Fibonacci sequence on it, and reminds me of my Dad. It was his favourite mathematical formula, and the pattern is found in nature everywhere. On the opposing side it looks like a cats eye. (Australians are renound for their creative naming processes)
  • A screw .... (everywoman should have access to a good screw at all times)
  • Assorted cards -(that impede my phone wallety thing from closing so are stored in the front pocket of my bag)
  • Tweezers - (they have been lost for ages, thank you choogirl)
  • Sweet pea seeds - (in case I feel like a spot of gardening ...what ...? When that day happens, I am prepared)
  • A decorative ornament - (that fell off a sandle I wore as a bridesmaid)
  • A semi precious polished stone -(a hippy gave me for some kind of well being!)
  • Ceramic washers -(from a pool pump that I use when I fire metal clay during my jewellery making process)
  • Bank stuff
  • Loose change
  • Lens cap to my canon,- (thank you choogirl once again. It’s been lost for a while)
  • A tattered business card to my favourite shop in Twizel New Zealand - (A habidashery and hunting shop - an unusual store I could get lost in for hours!!)
  • A purple sharpie felt tip texta
  • A Spray can of Bushmans personal mosquito and fly spray - (tropical strength contains deet, essential for the tropics)
  • IPad mini
  • Lady thing
  • Reel of cotton
  • Christmas card from Mum - (has since been ripped up and used as a packer to level an annoying table at my best mates house)
  • Pen from Qualia
  • Single use eye drops
  • Spare pair of socks - (if you saw how much rain we are having today, and you lived here, you may well understand)
  • Gardeners hand cream -(my mother swears by, so when the urge strikes to plant the sweet pea seeds, I can moisturise my hands after being in dirt.... always be prepared)
  • IPhone 7+ phone case / wallet -(that has all sorts of problems closing)
  • IPhone charger
  • Scarston - (blade for shaving varnish or paint off timber - carried to and from work for tax purposes. I can claim my boat tickets to the island if I carry tools with me to work!!)
  • Calvin Klein ‘Obsession’ - (my everyday scent)
  • Rexona deodorant -( sexy bouquet)
  • Lip balm 50+ - (Im always in the sun plus looking good is a must!)
  • Book - Mindfulness -(emergency tool because sometimes I forget to be mindful)
  • Small box of lady things
  • Spare spectacles -(because getting older is so fun)
  • Keys to all the places this sausage needs (large so I can find them in said bag)
  • 5 in 1 tool - (1. Scraper 2. Half circle bit scrapes paint out of roller 3.Hole in the middle pulls nails out 4. End had hammer plate 5. Blunt edge opens paint cans. Again tax purposes)
  • Two pairs of ear phones that are always in knots! - (very handy in case I grow another set of ears, and it helps drown the the constant bitching and whinging of men from all around me!)
  • IPad Air in pleather case with keyboard
  • And last but not least, ugly safety sunglasses - (because as we all know, safety never takes a holiday! My groovy ones are always on my head!)

You will all be relieved to know that I took the kitchen sink out of my handbag yesterday to avoid unnecessary embarrassment!

In the spirit of the resurrection of the challenge
I nominate:

@suesa-random
@flamingirl
@sykochica

evil laugh echo’s around the globe

Sort:  

Did you get instructions on how to prepare your bag from Bear Grylls?
How did you fit all of that on the table? Why four lighters?
There are more questions than answers in this bag.

Yes, yes, @bachuslib Bear 🐻 and I are great mates, He says 4 lighters are essential, I dont like to quiz the man on anything, particularly if he’s hungry. He is fond of sausage. I was just glad that I didn’t have to list the things in my wallet too! I would have had to use the pano feature on the phone. Worry not, the table / work bench is long and the bag large! Thanks for popping by my post @steemsausage

Huh. Where is the rest of the stuff?!? You might have the smallest load in your bag of any woman in the history of bags. "Every woman should have access to a good screw." Also, an excess of good screws? In any case, pretty hilarious writing all around. I enjoyed this :) Seems likely you are a real live human being and not a replicant, even if your bag is suspiciously light and tiny for someone who claims to not have a real sausage dangling pendulously betwixt the legs.

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

@humanbot @carlgnash Ha ha ha!! I like it, an excess of good screws!! I wish I’d thought of that! I will work on packing more gear into the bag, I’m an amateur ! I knew I should have left the kitchen sink in... damn it!!
Carl, a compliment like this from you is worth more than anything! Thank you very much! Much love steemsausage. Ps what’s your address for the physio bills?? Xx
You may like two very early post that I wrote but never saw the light of day!
https://steemit.com/writing/@steemsausage/never-underestimate-your-the-power-of-your-eyeliner
https://steemit.com/writing/@steemsausage/christmas-is-nearly-here-and-so-are-the-enthusiastic-window-decorations
And a current post that is doing pretty crappily too!
https://steemit.com/life/@steemsausage/one-good-thing-about-getting-up-for-work-at-4-45-am-and-going-to-work-with-people-who-are-puzzled-by-the-concept-of-deodorant
Thank you for your support @steemsausage!

Holy smokes that is a bunch of stuff!
I like the peas :)
Do you think the hippy stone is working?

It is a bunch of stuff!! No wonder my shoulders hurt!! Regarding the stone, I think it is working very well. My well-being is tippity top!! Thanks for popping by @doctorcrypto it’s nice to see you again! @steemsausage

Good to hear about the well-being! :)

Wow!! That is a lot of stuff!!

@kimmiecfields Be prepared I say!! Be prepared.... you never know when you may want to plant sweet peas, but when the moment strikes, I will be prepared!

Haha!! VERY TRUE!!! LOL I like your approach to life 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50