Drinking Ginger Lemon Tea On A Daily Basis - Habit Challenge - Day 2

in #life6 years ago

Day 2 of the Habit Challenge.

Today we are adding ginger lemon tea to the diet.

Like I was saying before, we are going to stack every new habit on top of the previous ones. 

(d.tube upload)

Today I finished my work at 4 pm, it was quite exhausting and afterward, I didn't feel like working out when I come home so I decided to run home.

The route from work to home is pretty familiar to me because I was running it when I was preparing for half marathon. 8,5km seems like a lot at the beginning, but once you start running a couple of times a week, this distance is not that bad.


Why ginger lemon tea?

I feel like it is a very smooth addition to exercising since I am trying to cut some weight.

Even though it is recommended to drink it in the morning to kickstart your engine, I made it after work.  You gotta do what you gotta do :D

And obviously, it has a ton of benefits such as immune system boost, reduces inflammation, balances blood sugar level, alkalizes the body and more.

You can check out the articles that I've been going through. They contain links to .gov sites with proper scientific papers in case someone is interested in learning more.

https://www.healthline.com/health/ginger-water


What I noticed already from doing this challenge is that I feel overall better. I get to finally share my thoughts on the topics I care about and also since I am doing a lot more in 1 day there is a sense of accomplishment.

More habits to come. Sorry for being one day late. I took an accidental 1 hour nap that destroyed my editing schedule :D Next week will flawless smoother.



 Make sure to upvote, resteem, subscribe, you know... all the good stuff :P


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some of my Recent Posts:

Habits Challenge Day 1 - https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@sadeone/30-habits-in-30-days-lifestyle-transformation-challenge-day-1


Get To Know Me - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sadeone/curious-rebel-at-your-service-introduction-post

Running Half-Marathon as a bet - https://steemit.com/adventure/@sadeone/behind-the-scenes-of-preparing-for-half-marathon-90-days-challenge 

Sort:  

Ginger and lemon tea in the empty stomach in the morning is better for the body. It is good for health. It cuts the body fat, Helps reduce weight. Ginger and lemon juice drugs of many diseases.

for sure! I started drinking ginger tea first thing in the morning. boosting the body to the next level! :D

You got a 3.47% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sadeone!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @sadeone. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51