Sort:  

Reading this made me feel better about myself abondoning some of my old dreams as beeing part of a natural process. No reason to feel guilty of the "never give up" mentality that is often thrown against us. Great follow up for your part 1!

Brother, you need to continue your dream as the only path to success is consistency and persistence. Whether it takes 10 years or your whole life time you just need to keep moving forward and something will happen for you.

The opportunity cost definitely gets bigger and bigger as each second passes. But then you have to decide can you live the life that you didn't dream of? Can you be fulfilled if you won't become the person who you wanted to become?

Access your goal is it compelling enough that you can't live a life without it. If yes then pursue your dream whether you die in the process of achieving what you want and may never be able to achieve it. It's that simple - but overly complex at the same time.

I would like to suggest a video for you. I am putting the link below. Go through it and find some motivation to get back on your feet and start working towards your dream life.

Here is the link.

You might be right.
You might be wrong.
Truth might lie in the middle, neither black or white.

All that does speak to a part of me. However, the answers might not be as simple as you want to believe it to be.

I have plopped myself and started working on / playing with music a few times lately. And truthfully, it hasn't been fun. I haven't really enjoyed the process. My head hasn't been in it. And the thought of pursuing it doesn't inspire excitement or joy.

Logically, from the motivation rhetoric like you've shared, it'd make sense to persist and "chase the dream." But, that was a dream of who I was rather than who I am today. And frankly, I don't particularly want to be the person who I thought I wanted to be when I was younger and driven by far more ego than wisdom.

At this point, I feel as though I'd die content if I let that dream slide and didn't fulfill it.

Granted, that doesn't mean it's entirely dead either.

The vision - and sense of inner guidance accompanying it - always was to get finances settled and a home base with studio in order first. Then full focus on music. One could look at that as procrastination, but it'd be arrogant to say that's 100%. You dont know another person's path and what they need and what their timeline is.

Part of me wanted to jump up into action at the hit of your feel-good motivation boost. But motivation boost isnt what I need where I'm at right now. And upon trying anyways and feeling the heaviness in my body, I gotta listen to my body's council about what it wants and doesn't want right now, not regurgitated motivation rhetoric that I've already subscribed to for years and burnt out on because I was trying to follow "guru" advice rather than truly get to know myself and elicit the inner council that will provide working strategies for me - not pushing and persisting endlessly in an unwinnable uphill battle because the whole personal development industry says so.

I'm planning to publish a story tomorrow that speaks important to this dynamic of advice - shall share the link here in this thread for reference...

I will be waiting for your story.

Hello my friend, can you help and upvote my post with my son, on 4-th it's her birthday and I want to give a little gift.
https://steemit.com/family/@cobran/my-boy

Thanks!

NO.

this comment is SPAM. why should I bother to upvote ANYTHING of yours when you're abusing this platform and asking for handouts without contributing anything other than SPAM on others' posts?

as my "help," I will NOT flag your comment, which I most always do when people spam.

read these two posts and alter your strategy. if I catch you spamming again ANYWHERE - and that's clearly visible from your page, which I WILL be checking on, your reputation score will take a hit because you failed to learn your lesson about what is and ISN'T appropriate here:

Taking A Stand Against Spam On Steemit: When To Law Down The Law…?

The Beggar Parade Hits Steemit: Calling Bullshit On Impersonal Commenting Facades…

Nice personal couple of posts @rok-sivante, raw and honest. Yes it is a quandary,. When to give up and get real .. )) My kids have told me to grow up and get real for years. That's why I am where I am, I'm not good at listening to good advice. )) My plans have never been clear, or I have several different ones competing, and a bit like yourself, my head has always been in the clouds, so focusing on the mundane doesn't really hold much interest. But as you are showing here, your trials and tribulations are a gift to others, as they realise they are not alone in this self defeating world, it seems to be to temper us and make us a beacon for others, (not that that's our goal). Keep up with your writing, and hopefully that will provide the resources and time to focus on your music..

hello friends. I'm a new user here I want your help all to teach me how to properly use this steemit. thanks . please follow me @hendra.rv12297

  1. DO NOT SPAM PEOPLE BEGGING TO BE FOLLOWED.

Your comment equates to spam. NOT appropriate.

Read these two posts to get yourself up to speed:

Taking A Stand Against Spam On Steemit: When To Law Down The Law…?

The Beggar Parade Hits Steemit: Calling Bullshit On Impersonal Commenting Facades…

THEN...

Here's a through rundown that'll help teach you the ins and outs:

The Dirty Dozen: My Top 12 Most HIGHLY Recommended Posts For Steemit Noobs To Accelerate Your Success...

Lastly, STOP SPAM COMMENTING.

Keep it up, and your reputation score will get flagged into oblivion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43