You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sacrifice Of Dreams: Reassessing Values, Priorities, And Life Purpose... (PART TWO)

in #life7 years ago

Nice personal couple of posts @rok-sivante, raw and honest. Yes it is a quandary,. When to give up and get real .. )) My kids have told me to grow up and get real for years. That's why I am where I am, I'm not good at listening to good advice. )) My plans have never been clear, or I have several different ones competing, and a bit like yourself, my head has always been in the clouds, so focusing on the mundane doesn't really hold much interest. But as you are showing here, your trials and tribulations are a gift to others, as they realise they are not alone in this self defeating world, it seems to be to temper us and make us a beacon for others, (not that that's our goal). Keep up with your writing, and hopefully that will provide the resources and time to focus on your music..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57