'A Carnival at Robyn's House' > Sick Vol. 11

in #life7 years ago

"...We talk and listen, we make wishes
Everyone gives happy hugs and kisses..."

sickvol11cover_re.jpg

Robyn Eggs and Toast Presents:

"A Carnival at Robyn's House" - Sick Volume 11

by
Robyn Eggs

with a sprinkling of love...

1rst EDITION. November 4th, 2017

Robyn Eggs and Toast Pulishing
[email protected]
1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

A Carnival at Robyn's House
Sick Volume 11
Copyright © November 4th, 2017
Robyn Eggs


*All Rights Reserved. Not for reproduction or republication. Expressly written permission may be obtained from the publisher (at the above email address) for personal use. A 50 STEEM deposit will be required.



Table of Contents

  1. A carnival
  2. Love me
  3. The more I write
  4. Jumpin’ Bumpin’
  5. History is in the past
  6. Shriveled counterparts of lonely chicken
  7. Tip the scales
  8. Love me not
  9. Re-distributing
  10. Wonderment
  11. An experience in freelance typing
  12. TRAPPED
  13. I lied
  14. I’m seeing through the wall
  15. Maybe that clock is fast


1

A carnival at Robyn’s house-
Never have to be a quiet mouse
We have fun there, going ‘round and ‘round
Talking about old times then getting stoned
We talk and listen, we make wishes
Everyone gives happy hugs and kisses
Lovely colors, lights or not
Time is nothing when you’re here with us

2

Love me
You rotten apple core
Constantly falling
From the tree

3

The more I write the better I get, being
High enlightens me, and she. She is
Lovely. Lovely are you, Sarina. I like
To discuss hairy/nuts—limerick style

I can’t think right now
I just can’t think
That’s all
I’ll just
Feel better
After…

4

Jumpin’ Bumpin’
The tuck is thumpin’
Jive love is drivin’ by
Juniper whispers blowing in the window
Glowing sunshine golden yellow
Summertime is passin’ by

5

History is in the past
God, my saint, is here at last
Present, future, lust, fatigue
I’d thought I’d lost Him but
NO INDEED

6

Shriveled counterparts of lonely chicken
Bred to feed society, and what
Does society want? Certainly not
Foreign bred chicken

7

Tip the scales
Bend the hips
Tall tales and red, shiny lips
Mr. Jangles
Hold your lantern higher
My heart, my soul is on fire

8

Love me not
My one
My only
Hate

9

Re-distributing
A cold, dead art
Lost and broken
Was my forgotten heart

For that someone lost

Forgiving
Laying weight to a hawk’s beak
I speak out through death
To make me strong, not weak

A love which turned to power

For those dead to us
They cry out to us, “give unto us”

Sinning
And hating will lose us now
Wasting what we have we will
Do not plant the seeds you will not sow

10

Wonderment
A sacrament, a holy violation
An assurance of occurrence
Of self-manipulation

To scam life is to know life in truth

Religion
A non-existent vision
A righteous crisis
An evil self-infliction

To know God is to know Him as He is
The diluted liquid of my being
It’s what everyone is seeing
Such formulated concentration
Requires detailed explanation
So a few have consumed
And less normality resumed

11

An experience in freelance typing
-The freeing of the weed
-The lifting of the sin
Lifts the need
An excitement to look forward to
An ending to create a beginning-
-now that was JR
…and me
I mean—I guess I was there
I know I was there that day
When Matt and Casey picked me and Sarina
Up and off the street…they swept us away
And
I learned something new that day
Because
I tried something new

And when something is “trapped”/entangled in the flood of my mucus
--A swarm of high speed eliminators/destroyers/eaters/dissolvers
--do they reach the edges of the bubble?
--will they lash out as they’re rolling by the soft
Supple, tender side of my nasal membrane?
Oh no!-I’m insane-Riding the train shrouded by the dark of deceit
Going to the legend land we can never reach
--an impossible goal for such a straight-shooting train
--forced to conform to the rails

They swept us away that day
The street in front of PSU was busy
The light was green and people were thinking of being mean
‘round the corner stop open door, get out/let us in
I bumped my head
On the way in
And Sarina said…

12

TRAPPED in a
Whirlwind of condemnation
I’m lost in myself
BEYOND CONTEMPLATION
A shelf lopsided
I NEED
CLARIFICATION

13

I lied
I tried
I cried
I winced
I dined on mince
Slender, shiny, ill-proportioned fork
Utensil of the mind
A passed down, engraved, instinctual knack
A want
A try
Sometimes you have to cry to know why
Learning is pushing
Warmth is cushion
Mashing
Compacting
An eternal relaxing is snacking on pie
Sugar bomb---boom!
Stir my insides, shoot me up
-And NO reacting
I can’t stand it
I’ve tried to slam it
Plan it
Smoke it
Exaggerate the
Player-hate
Consume what’s in the gloom
Before it eats you up

14

I’m seeing through the wall
And when I fell
Because the windows are askew
I knew
As narrow as the panes
Their pain

It is green on the street
I paced their feet
Yellow are the tops of the trees
I heard their pleas
And I’m seeing them
I saw inside them
Through the windows
I saw their shadows

15

Maybe that clock is fast
But that’s already past
Nothing to worry about
In this moment not a thing will last

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg



Previous Volumes

What was I gonna say? - Sick Vol. 10
My Friend Ren - Sick Vol 9
Scotch on the Rocks - Sick Vol 8
Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink…- Sick Vol 7
The Silence of the Yellow Bear - Sick Vol 6
Walking in Moonlight White - Sick Vol 5
Red and Gold Mind Rotter - Sick Vol 4
Love is Endless, Poor Soul - Sick Vol 3
I am Possessed, Blind, Trapped - Sick Vol 2
Possession of Your Darkness - Sick Vol 1



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

That carnival was a whirlwind. :)

Whoop whoop! Swish! ;-) Cheers to you@clayboyn

Yeah lol good times. The app sucks lol. T

Good morning from Arts at Steemfest Lisbon. I'm just sat viewing some of your work!

Oh how awesome! So glad I could be there in thought form then!!! :-) :-) :-) Good morning to you as well @opheliafu!

Nice collection of short poems. :)

Thank you much! Glad you stopped by. Hoping you have a lovely day. Cheers!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64