'Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink...' > Collection of Poems

in #poetry7 years ago

Robyn Eggs and Toast Presents:

outofsync_sickvol7_robyneggs_750.jpg

"Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink..." - Sick Volume 7

by
Robyn Eggs
with a sprinkling of love...

1rst EDITION. October 2nd, 2017

PUBLISHED BY:
Robyn Eggs and Toast
robyneggsandtoast @ gmail.com
1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink...
Sick Volume 7
Copyright © 2017 by Robyn Eggs
All Rights Reserved. Not for reproduction or republication.
*Expressly written permission may be obtained from the publisher (at the above email address) for personal use. A 50 STEEM deposit will be required.



Table of Contents

  1. Out of Sync
  2. You Leave
  3. Stolen
  4. Release A Scream
  5. Will You Please Stay
  6. Light
  7. The Joy-Luck Club
  8. Cause and Effect
  9. Saved
  10. Soul Changer
  11. I Adore You
  12. The Sky
  13. A Plea
  14. In the Trees
  15. Friends
  16. Dream Pink Friend
  17. Think Pink Friend


No. 1 - Out of Sync

I can’t be me anymore
They made me insecure
I can’t dance on the shore
Because I’m not demure

Words escape me
I might say something wrong
I’m just afraid to be
Singing an out of sync song
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 2 - You Leave

Being here with you
Sitting on this bench
Talking to your face
Are you really true?
My thoughts you quench
You leave without a trace
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 3 - Stolen

Because you stole my heart
No longer can I float
Around with other single men
Your love is my jump-start
Now other people can gloat
You’re as good as ten
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 4 - Release a Scream

Flowing like a river
My thoughts a stream
Down my spine a shiver
I let out a scream
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 5 - Will You Please Stay?

I can’t live without you
I wanna be with you
All hours night and day
I can’t live without you
So will you please stay?
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 6 - Light

Light
Shoots across the sky
To make the night happy
It dances ‘round the moon
And the man inside smiles
Children are warmed
As they play about the trees
The water greets it while throwing
Itself around to meet it
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 7 - The Joy-Luck Club

The spirits are beckoning
With pretty little waves
Now they’re rising up
Pleading me to come play
Then they crash on the rocks
Angry at my harsh refusal
They leave themselves on the shore
In forms of seaweed and shells
Showing me the Joy-Luck Club
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 8 - Cause and Effect

No rain on my parade
The skies are so blue
My people like clear bubbles
They don’t have a clue

I shine on through the night
Singing to the happy stars
Inside I feel like bursting
Joyfully overrun with candy bars
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 9 - Saved

I scream
In the silence I cry out
My distress becomes alive as
I dream

I’m alone
Swarms of people all around
None listen, see, or care
I’m alone

I twist in agony
Pain has wrought my face
I need someone to heal
Until evil leaves no trace

Yet on the horizon
Coming swift like the wind
Is my saving grace
To rescue my mind
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 10 - Soul Changer

You’re the soul changer

Grasp my hand
And pull me from the sand
That is so bland

Take me away
To enjoy a resplendent day
Show me the way

Set me free
From the controversy
So I may see

You’re the soul changer

You unbind
The happiness in my mind
Treat me kind

You encase
Give me a protected space
And pace

All of the glee
You bestowed upon me
So I may be

A soul changer
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 11 - I Adore You

Calling
From a far off world
Falling
Ever towards you
I reach out my hand
To caress your face
And there is nothing but land
That I must efface
Journeying
From a far off world
Worrying
About the time I see you
Yes, I am so afraid
For I adore you so
Looking
I see you there
Sinking
Bait, line, and snare
So I say
What I have traveled
To say
And the truth is unraveled
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 12 - The Sky

The sky cries away its sorrow
So that it might relieve its children
It moves over the Earth
Becoming thinner and fatter
But always engrossing
Always up above to comfort
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 13 - A Plea

Because of all I have to give
There needs to be someone to receive
Be my friend, be my mate
Understand me, long for me
Trust me, discover me
Behold me (or just hold me)
For I will do the same in return
Yes, I speak of love
And of feelings hoped to be returned
Comfort me, wrap your arms around me
And speak to me in your dreams
Upon these rocks I am left lonesome,
Befriend me
Yes I cry, but I love you so
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 14 - In the Trees

In the trees I sit
Above the world and its problems
They jump at me
Like starving wolves
As thin as paper
And as weak
Their howls faintly drift
Up into the branches
And it’s hard not to pay
Any attention
The ghosts that they truly are
Hide underneath the shabby
Disguise of a mere dog

ii
A soft wind starts to blow through the tree
Something’s coming
It’s the Master Bastard
Who has come to tell me
Not to avoid my problems any longer
I must leave
The solace of my tree
And join the ghosts
Who will try to eat me
They didn’t affect me
I walked through them
Beating upon their shells
They tried to overcome
Me by worming into
Another stronger body
The starving wolf
And the scrawny lion
They test my faith
And as I fight these losers
I become a mere dog
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 15 - Friends

Dedicated to Ed Duvall
Friends are like an artist
They create
They cover the world
With splashes of color
Friends make life interesting
They add fun to every situation
They comfort you when you’re feeling blue
Friends put a smile on your face
Friends bring you peace
Friends help friends be strong
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No. 16 - Dream Pink Friend

All that is left are my thoughts
Locked and bound together
Forever entwined
That is, if you want them to be so
Drifting away like bubbles in the wind
And from the gutter your kind creep
Trusting black trees where you were spawned
The wind in the morning, cold like our hearts
All your defects along with the swollen purple
Of your body which I hold is cold
I warm you; melt you like candy
Dreams of drowning recover…
Know me like no other-
When I’m crying and weak
You’ll comfort me
You’ll complete me
The whole cries as we depart
Remember me with smiles
Lovely is the face I will remember
Never think unhappy thoughts of me
Wake up to me as a friend
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg


No 17. - Think Pink Friend

Think pink friend
Think lone flower stranded beside the pool
Think me into your existence
Your pond filled with mermaids
And underwater castles
Skies filled with angels in marble castles
Other flowers are on the other side of the pond
And you come over to meet me
Lone flower, pink and beautiful
May I sit beside you next to this pond?
Under this sky
And smell you better?
by @robyneggs

feather_small_robyneggs_250.jpg



bwrosebud_robyneggs_lg_galaxy.jpg

Previous Collections

The Silence of the Yellow Bear - Sick Vol 6
Walking in Moonlight White - Sick Vol 5
Red and Gold Mind Rotter - Sick Vol 4
Love is Endless, Poor Soul - Sick Vol 3
I am Possessed, Blind, Trapped - Sick Vol 2
Possession of Your Darkness - Sick Vol 1



Thanks for reading! Cheers~!!

thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

@robyneggs Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

hopefully SMT help us explode into awesomeness...

very very great poetry my friend 💙💙💙💙
i like and good working 💙

Thank you so much for your lovely comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74