'What was I gonna say?' > Poetry Vol. 10

in #poetry7 years ago

whatwasigonnasay_robyneggs.jpg


"What was I gonna say?" - Sick Volume 10

by
Robyn Eggs
with a sprinkling of love...

1rst EDITION. October 13th, 2017

PUBLISHED BY:
Robyn Eggs and Toast
robyneggsandtoast @ gmail.com
1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

What was I gonna say?
Sick Volume 10
Copyright © 2017 by Robyn Eggs

All Rights Reserved. Not for reproduction or republication.

*Expressly written permission may be obtained from the publisher (at the above email address) for personal use. A 50 STEEM deposit will be required.



Table of Contents

  1. What was I gonna say?
  2. Black dog clambers
  3. Wasting away in my manor
  4. Lifting, drifting, sifting
  5. Trapped in a
  6. Conjured pool of darkness
  7. A dirty bitch wafer thin
  8. The visage of a counterpane
  9. Being high is a shot
  10. Redundancy
  11. If there is no end to
  12. For clouds can be sucked up
  13. A receptor
  14. How to rise when such
  15. There is a set of lips


1

What was I gonna say?
My first ex;
My first cheat
Who forever changed my sex
And my idea of a sunny summer’s day…

The slow permeation
Of one’s innocent dreams
Is merely an incoming procreation
Of a Marilyn Manson Orange Cream Dream

Too intense? Don’t worry…
Ozzy and Metallica are inside
Dorothy’s Oz of repressed fury
And SHARON is a replication of a purple mushroom insecurity
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


2

Black dog clambers
Through orange hallway
An infinite dimension
A parallel apparition
For beyond the shutters
A black sky stretches
Forever
And leads into
THE SANDMAN
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


3

Wasting away in my manor
With the dog buried and
Mom in the rocking chair
Leering with dull mannerisms
I sadden and look in the mirror
My ugly pallor and gray hair
And the lurking macabre
Cynicisms
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


4

Lifting, drifting, sifting
Running across my life’s path
Lost amid the ceaseless caring
Of other people
Of the world
For survival
I’m
Crashing
Connected
To the
Hope of
A roaring
Leopard
Forever leaping
And never
Ceasing to be,
To kill, to seek
UNIMPAIRED
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


5

Trapped in a
Whirlwind of condemnation
I’m lost in myself
BEYOND CONTEMPLATION
A shelf
Lopsided
I need
CLARIFICATION
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


6

Conjured pool of darkness
A slimy unkempt conscience
A rotunda of lust
Accumulating
The Devil’s
Dust
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


7

A dirty bitch wafer thin Cartesian plane of
Lustful wishes acceptance is denied a
Supple fruit of despair a Countess
Complacent lacking the expression
Of dirty housemaid a lonely
Waif of scum-the vermin lurk
Scoundrels of the human race
Bearing a common load
Unwittingly belaying its state
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


8

The visage of a counterpane glass
Set inside the window
That which is crass
In its showing of shadow
And casting of ignorance
The cracked pane
The slanted sunshine
And the One who bears a cane
And dies full of PAIN
A crying shame
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


9

Being high is a shot in the eye
A death
A walk along the edge
Revel in the sty…breathe, cry
Crystal meth
Welcomes demons
A forced choice to die

Crack-cocaine
Insane in the membrane
Pop culture is laughter
The elimination
Of a public growth

In the creation of my daughter
I feed the machine
And join a death bed with solder
An endless sea of addictions
Unfold along the yellow brick road

And I know
What it is to be naïve
A symbol of sacredness
An upheld creed of injustice
To the female autonomy
Un-referred, unlisted, and superfluous
An un-denied righteous synonymy
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


10

Redundancy
Complacency
Abstract conundrum’s velocity
Asymmetrical
Allegorical
Faces of the virtuous empirical
Roaming
Remaining
Retaining a sane feigning
Lost
Cost
Hospitable mandibles bitten by frost
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


11

If there is no end to what one
Can learn
Then there is no end to what
One has already learned
Seek not that but which
You already know
Look for the answer inside
Yourself
For there is no question
For all is
And therefore
All is known
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


12

For clouds can be sucked up
So can our thoughts be evaporated
Becoming one with the atmosphere
Changing in rhythmic nothingness
Parallel to the flow of the winds
And the current everlasting
Shaping our minds, a sphere
Open to perfection
Our own perception
Is an indication so
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


13

A receptor
A creator
A maker
A shaker

I dropped off the edge yesterday
I fall forever down in a continuous
VOID
Gravity seems to loop itself
No control reveals nothing to avoid

I have trusted the master
Who has always been me inside
Only the best and most worthwhile
Is given to me now that I decide

Aloft I perch in safety
Of a non-existent fear
Yet if there ever was one
It would be merely a whimsy
PERSONIFICATION
A hope of salvation
Of one inundated soul
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


14

How to rise when such a day as this
Lays dreary over my head

Bent over, scarred, marred
Jaded, juiced, and sedated
Causality, lucidity, alacrity
So I am a canopy of hypocrisy
JUXTAPOSITION
SUPERIMPOSE
A candid notion
Brought to a close
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg


15

There is a set of lips on my hand
I look outside at the foreign land
The colors out there are so bland
And I want some candy
Give some candy Sam
Dearest Uncle in la-la land
Give to the lips on my hand
by @robyneggs

poemlogo_robyneggs_100.jpg



Previous Collections

My Friend Ren - Sick Vol 9
Scotch on the Rocks - Sick Vol 8
Out of Sync, You Leave, Pink…- Sick Vol 7
The Silence of the Yellow Bear - Sick Vol 6
Walking in Moonlight White - Sick Vol 5
Red and Gold Mind Rotter - Sick Vol 4
Love is Endless, Poor Soul - Sick Vol 3
I am Possessed, Blind, Trapped - Sick Vol 2
Possession of Your Darkness - Sick Vol 1


Thanks for reading along!

Don't forget to tag "onehumanbasket" on your poems to receive my 100% real person upvote.

thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

All poetry great 💕 good write and keep it up 💕

These poetries are full of feelings, you are a very creative person. I wish you success and inspiration to write beautiful poetries

Thank you for your kind comment

all are beatiful but sad..hope everything is okay with you..

Im doing fine. :-)

Wow quite heavy@ robyneggs! Liking the minimal style :)

Thanks Babe!!!! Hehehehe this is some of my most obliterated and influenced works!!!!! What a memorable set huh? Glad you got some Robyn Eggs!!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65