Twenty-Six Days

in #life5 years ago

All set! (Almost)

Today I took care of a couple little things that I needed to do for my impending trip to Europe--I got a "better" ESA letter for my dog Paige and I also got an International Drivers Permit. Both were remarkably easy to obtain, and that's great, because I needed something, even just one thing this week, to be uncomplicated.

There are a lot of scams when it comes to ESA letters, especially online. I know people who've bought those letters for $150 or whatever and they seem to work fine. But I played it safe and got one from the medical community, which meant I had a doctor's visit for a referral and then an appointment with a licensed counselor, who indeed found grounds for a diagnosis (no surprise there.) She met my dog, wrote the letter, and just like that, Paige is set to fly with me in August.

I then went to the local AAA office, paid $13 for a photo and $20 for a permit, and now I am "licensed" to drive in a variety of European countries. I put that in quotation marks because what I hold is not actually a license and must be used in conjunction with my state-issued license. But it does put me on record as qualified to rent vehicles and legally drive on non-American roadways.

Now, if I could just sell this house and seven acres. . . .


Other Posts in this Series

Forty Days
Thirty-Nine Days
Thirty-Eight Days
Thirty-Seven Days
Thirty-Six Days
Thirty-Five Days
Thirty-Three Days
Thirty-Two Days
Thirty-One Days
Thirty Days
Twenty-Seven Days

Sort:  

Congrats on this significant milestone! Drive safe over there. ;)

I hope your move 'across the pond' will be all you hope for and more. <3

stock413.jpg

Ooooooooh, a RINGTAIL!!!! ❤❤❤

thought ya might appreciate that. ;)

thanks for sharing in #pypt disrcord rhondak, so you're almost there, then good luck
by the way I don't understand, what licensed is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

An international driver's permit is an enhancement of my existing license that gets me recognized as a legal driver in a bunch of European countries. :-)

oh that's nice..you can use anywhere as long as it's been a Europe countries

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi mrnightmare89 the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Yay for simple! Nice for that to come through in a straight-forward manner. I'm so glad Paige gets to come with you! And I hope someone steps up to purchase your property. Everything else has been falling into place (sometimes with a lot of work, but still). Come on, Universe, keep it up! :)

Hi @rhondak!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.818 which ranks you at #409 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 410).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It was so nice to hear in PYPT that something went smoothly for you! I know this whole process has been harrowing at times, even though it is a positive thing! Paige is such a sweet little thing, and I am so glad you got clearance for her to go with you!

You need to get another ESA letter for Glory, though! She could be a real asset to you in Europe...! 😁

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday



Hi rhondak the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54