Thirty-Eight Days

in #life5 years ago

I can’t count. I’ve always known this, but it’s embarrassing when I prove in front of everyone on the blockchain that I can’t sit and physically point to days on the calendar and come up with the correct number of them. Ah, well. I’ve edited the titles of my last two posts, and if I’m still wrong, so be it. Whatever the case, the amount of time I have before flying to Europe is far too long and not nearly long enough.

A lot happened today. This was one of those watershed moments when the stars align and you know you’ve made the right decisions for the right reasons. I won’t bring religion into this, but let’s just say I believe I have found favor. For the first time in a long time, I’m not having to struggle just to accomplish the bare minimum.

I began the day with a single goal: upload photos of the house and property to someone who inquired about it late last night. That done, I braced myself for soul-crushing Facebook drama since I had posted the official closing notice for TARC late last night.

Nothing in the comments but love.

I’ve known all along that TARC had supporters, but they were stomped into silence by the Facebook bullies and hellbillies who loved to target my posts. Those supporters came out in force today to offer well-wishes for my future.

I then grew brave enough to post for $700 to help pay for the vetting needed by the dogs going on transport next week, as well as the three who don’t yet have confirmed arrangements. Between two generous souls, I received $800. That will pay for transport fuel as well. It has been years since people gave to TARC so generously. The sentiment behind the donations was even more poignant. I wept for at least an hour after reading their comments and emails.






Then, feeling the energy, I posted for help with long-term fostering situations for Milo and Princess, two large dogs I intend to keep and relocate with me once I settle. And guess what? Within minutes of making the post, a foster stepped up. She’s someone I’ve known for more than twenty years and who I would trust with my life. So, in the course of a single day, some of the biggest challenges I faced have been addressed, and some downright solved.


Those pics of the house? Uploaded and sent. She says she wants to drive down next month and look at it. Hallelujah!

Other Posts in this Series

Forty Days
Thirty-Nine Days

Sort:  

YAY!!!! OMG such good news. And you're cracking me up with the counting thing. It's okay. Some of us are better with words than math. ;) I am SO glad to hear you found a great foster for Milo and Princess. So happy. Absolutely wonderful.

It's coming together!

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't you love it when the universe lines up and provides? Course, didn't hurt that you asked instead of just waiting eh.

Yes, I do love it. I woke this morning feeling like a thousand pounds has been lifted off my shoulders.

But as far as asking...yeah, I've asked before for help until I was blue in the face. I guess folks were saving it up for the time I really needed a miracle. :-)

Hi @rhondak!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.824 which ranks you at #410 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 380 places in the last three days (old rank 30).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @rhondak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54