GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA-PEPPER: The Humorist

in #life7 years ago

humor.png

Though @papa-pepper is often a serious man, I also enjoy humor and a good laugh.


This can make for an interesting combination at times. Sometimes, because of my dry, offbeat humor, people may not realize that I am joking, but for those of you who already understand my personality and lifestyle, you can probably make the distinction.

Often, like when I share a story about being a STEEMhead and winding up in a police car, I’ll tag it in the “fiction” category, just to make sure people know that it is not (completely) based on a true story.

Some of my video projects will also fall into the category of humor. Since I enjoy making people laugh and having peculiar twists in things that vary from what people would expect, I do my best to be creative, interesting, and humorous. Since steemit gives me an outlet for all of my creativity, I’ve been producing more material in general, and therefore more humorous material by default.

Mixed in with the rest of my music posts will be some humorous ones as well, like my “Jose Canseco” song. This one was a treat to enter in the Open Mic and also to finally share, since I had just kept it to myself for years, ever since the incident featured in the song occurred.

I think that part of the reason that I enjoy humor so much is that I enjoy creative wit. Some of my jokes have been known to fly over people’s head, but I don’t just want to focus on toilet humor or foolish, simple jokes. I like to stretch the mind a bit and reach deeper. Therefore, if you can’t tell if I am being serious or if you just don’t get something that I say, don’t worry about it. Most likely, for some reason, I just thought that it would be funny.

I think that there is a real value in making others laugh as well. Not just to have people giggling likes idiots for a half hour like sitcoms do, but to touch something deep inside them in a way that makes them chuckle and enjoy themselves for a moment.

You may also know that @papa-pepper really cares about others too, and like to be helpful. Periodically, I’ll combine my humor with helping others so that others can enjoy themselves while they get some things to consider and think about. My animated Steem-Help Center video above is one good example of this. It was just some spontaneous improv that I did with @anarchrysalis, but it also shares some potentially helpful info about posting on steemit, in a super-hilarious way.


My how-to post from months ago on How To Commit Steemicide is another example of this. Obviously, @papa-pepper doesn’t actually want anyone to get fed up with steemit and quit or to resort to such actions that could lead to the destruction of their reputation on steemit, but if we can understand how this has happened to some people, then we can also understand how to avoid doing it ourselves.

As I continue from here, the humor will keep coming. In fact, we have recently brainstormed a hilarious series that the @little-peppers should be putting out in the near future. I’ll keep providing sober and serious posts on greater issues in life, but there will be some fun interaction and a good laugh in there too.

As always, I sincerely thank you for your time, and appreciate your support!

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


TO CHECK OUT THE PREVIOUS POSTS IN THIS SERIES, CLICK THE LINKS BELOW:

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: INTRODUCTION

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE WILD-MAN

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE GARDENER

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE ENCOURAGER

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE HOMESTEADER

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE LYRICIST

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE DEEP THINKER

GOING DEEPER WITH PAPA: THE PAPA


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

That's some pretty awesome steemit bling (the necklace)

Yeah, it was my Christmas gift to myself. Thanks for noticing!

Keeps us on our toes and the mind racing deciding if you are leg pulling, (being humorous) or not. Like your style papa-pepper.

"Comedy is simply a funny way of being serious." Peter Ustinov
CarlinShocked.gif

For some people, the only time they smile might be when they read a humorous Steemit post. It's good to find a reason to chuckle now and then.

I find you very entertaining, can't understand how I have missed so many of your posts lately

Well, they will all be here on the blockchain for you when you get time to stop by! Thanks very much!

I will keep checking back, nosey woman I think I'm missing out on something lol

This was a fun post to stumble back upon. I'm a 'mark' for anything Jose Conseco! I also shared it in @Steemtrail's Humor and Improv Trails on Discord. Be well Mr Pepper!

Ever consider collaborating on some improv for steemit?

Yes and. Did you have something in mind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45