Come On Brain: Think Something Good!

in #life7 years ago

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here again and

I'm supposed to be writing jokes!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Good Stuff.jpeg

When I try to think, all I get is:

________________

Fill in the blank.

Come on brain, work with me here, dammit!

Something. Anything!

Spit it out!
 

I have deadlines to meet, people to greet, sore feet, an irregular heartbeat, a stupid rap tweet that'll have to take the backseat and remain incomplete because I can't take the heat even though it sounds neat!

That doesn't mean that I know what I'm talking about though. My brain's taking a blow, I might mess up this flow, I feel kind of slow, I got a brother named Joe, I just heard a crow and I feel kind of low but that does not matter, I know!

This headache is killing me. I didn't drink for this, you see. I just woke up feeling shitty, hey there's Chef Boyardee! He makes macaroni, that's fuel for an academic degree but I was an absentee and I blame it on my A.D.D. baby!

Sail!

duh duh duh duh duh duh dun dun dun dah dah!

In other news. I got nothing to lose, I ain't singing the blues, I'm not looking for clues and I don't have tattoos though I could use new shoes but they won't be KangaRoos because pardon my views, those are much like dog chews and I don't like to spend money on bloody refuse!

Entertainment's my game. I don't do it for fame, that's why you don't know my name, those folks all act the same, you might think I'm insane but I do have a brain, I don't like to complain because I feel that's just lame and there's nothing to gain by being the one to blame when the shit hits the fan because of all this disdain!

Not jealous of those fellas who buy votes to tell us their next greatest plan isn't just overzealous for a change but I rage at that damn trending page when they act like they got to thee biggest stage based on how the rest of us actually gauge awesome work in this blogging for crypto age!

That was pretty cool and I'd take them to school but they don't allow drool only thee sharpest tool in the shed gets to rule not your typical ghoul who just acts like a mule swimming in the big pool of this new crowning jewel of the internet, fool!


I have no clue why I just did that.

Oh well...

I've been sitting here with some messed up form of writers block, or something, so I just started hitting keys. Aside from obvious typos, I'm leaving that entire mess as is.

I'm not a poet, so I'm not calling that poetry because I'll just end up pissing off another group of artists again.

I won't call it rap because for one; I probably sound like one of those early 90's white dudes on a used car dealership television commercial. Crazy Larry, or some shit. Secondly, if a real rapper like Eminem came along and challenged me to a freestyle rap battle thing, I'd get served, or whatever the kids say these days. I'd have my ass handed to me on a platter of melted down steel coins that used to have the Bitcoin logo on them until someone finally realized they got ripped off. I don't want Eminem to do that do me. I just want to be bros from different area codes.

I've Been Busy

Some behind the scenes action.

I rarely show people my work before it's finished. Today, I'll pull back the curtains on this project I've been attempting to complete for a long time.

NoNamesLeftToUse - WIP

Of course, the finished product will be much larger. You all know I don't skimp on quality. Some parts you see are still simple placement holders. I'd say it's close to being half finished.

Then there's this evil bastard.

wip765 - Copy.jpeg

That guy has been sitting in my WIP folder since May of 2017, unfinished. There's that, the one above and another one I gave up on, inside that folder. In other words, I have a habit of finishing what I start.

Hey Everyone!

I've been having a lot of fun lately.

I have to take a moment to say thank you.

Not that cheesy thank you for your votes, resteems, follows kind of spam thank you either.

How can I say thank you so you know I mean it? I'm not much of a hugger and baseball butt slaps in this day and age will only put me in prison or worse; trending news on Facebook.

My life is changing. From rock bottom to where I'm at. So fast. I know what I did. I know what I do.

Do you know what you did? Do you know what you're doing?

You all straight up gave a broken man a second chance at life.

Where I was before I signed on here, was dark. I needed this but when I signed up I had no idea what was in store or even what this was. I didn't know I'd be fixing something.

I'll tell you this right now with no regrets. They say, "The funniest people are often the saddest people."

It's true. Google that quote someday and you'll see a long list of people who all have something in common.

The pain is gone now. I don't call it suffering from depression anymore because I'm not looking for an excuse to feel shitty.

I just ride the waves and if I didn't have this release, I'd be drowning in bad memories again. I see the shoreline. I stay focused, I want to get there just so I can paddle back out and do it all over again. It's fun. I like fun.

I hear your words when I go to sleep at night. The compliments, the jokes, the joy. I wake up, I check my messages. There's more! That's some damn good coffee...

My life has a purpose now. The alarm clocks weren't doing it for me.

Yes, I see that fat stack in the wallet too and yes, that's going to change my life as well, eventually, when I'm ready. I have to be careful with that because I can be miserable with a lot of money too. Been there before. Don't want to go there again. Peace of mind comes first, then I'll start loving the good life with the prize on the side and maybe a nice ride.

So to all of you. From the Nedster himself to that little minnow who just signed up today and everyone in between who helped pave my way...

Thank You.
And I mean that!

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"I fucking love you people!"
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Awesome I have a WIP folder as well,
It itself is a horror story,
Unfinished most days things dwell,
Some things get done for the glory,
Others weight heavy on my mind as a lorry,
Many get sent to trash bin to die,
It’s not that I have writers block my mind is a corrie,
I have hundreds to write as I never buy,
I’m a time traveling cat I would never lie,
Just even I don’t have the time,
My brain cooks slower than a baking pie,
Like a 56 line poem I’m trying to chime,
Its due Wednesday at midnight,
I also something else due by 7pm it will be alright.

I knew cats could walk but when they started to talk I felt a bit of a shock and now I put down the rock because if wasn't mistaken I think I smell bacon and should go see what's shakin' before I awaken that Jamaican who seems to be takin' that forsaken baking.

I would love to have a chat with you somewhere sometime because I really enjoy the way that you write! You make me smile and feel happy in such an amazing way! Not sucking up... I don't do that shit... I will bite you before kissing your ass which you might like... I dunno but... Do you have a Discord? Or are you on steemit.chat?

Have a marvelous slithering day!

xxx
Snekky

Don't worry. I know what sucking up looks like. I've been invited over to Discord about 1000 times but I've yet to take the plunge. I think I signed up though, not sure. I do make appearances on Steemit chat. I typically check messages there at least once per day, but I don't always have time to be there. Anyone can message me there if they want. Same name as here.

Perfect, I will contact you there! I see what happens! :D

Came with morning blurry eyes thinking this post was going to be about Conan O Brien and pleasantly surprised with a random AWOL line.

That does kind of look like it says Conan O Brien. Ha! ... that's frickin' hilarious!

Yes! You just gave me an excuse to say I Fucking Love You Back, and not seem like a weirdo.... I do though, man I look forward to that grin you put on my face, the laughter that hurts my side, it's a natural drug and there ain't no shitty side effects or hangovers, in fact it's a gift that keeps on giving when I spread the love to others and they experience the same.

Keep on ROCKING IT, I'm cheering you on every single day because every day you're here is a better day for me.

Those damn hangovers. Honestly, it feels like I have one of those right now and I didn't even drink. I think my body might be craving some peace and quiet but I'm currently in a place that doesn't even know what means, if that makes sense, without saying much more. The show must go on though. I don't know how the hell I did this, but I did this.

I understand more than most what you said about the funny ones being sad, it's a trade off, you give so much that it has to balance out somehow- take that peace and quiet as it comes. Man, you are so awesome, we're all blessed by your humor and creativity!

How impressive mister Crazy Larry! I guess just hitting keys got you out of your writers block.

I'm happy to hear Steemit changed your life for the better. I know it did for me. After leaving work because of a second burn-out, I really just wanted to stay away from the workfloor for a good long time to rest. Social securities were the first to help me with that, then came my boyfriend and now, Steemit is allowing me more rest than I would have ever guessed! I would feel bad to still be home without earning anything. I'd never have guessed Steemit would take that feeling away from me.

Lucky us for finding Steemit, right? And good for us for putting in all the effort to make this place work for us :D

I hit bottom awhile ago. I stayed away from those official handouts, but there was a point when I was asking for spare change or cigarettes just for a coffee and a muffin or whatever. A long enough walk always meant something to eat, eventually. Then I got the hell out of that city but I'll probably move back once I decide I'm ready. And yeah, this took effort. Solid, real, work and I always hated money up until I realized it wasn't the money I hated, just what I was doing to get it. I also used to say I'd never want my hobby to become work because then I wouldn't enjoy it as much. I was wrong. So, so very wrong.

I’m glad you gave it a try “poetry”, You did very well. I have to give it to you for originality. It sounded like two rappers hitting each other with words. I just have to admit how much influence you have on all of us. Just recently you got ourself calling an assholes without being rude to each other. You showed us the longest piece of s..t while everyone loved it like it was an aged 🥩. You, the author of Haffanower, twisted?boring?exciting? interesting? longest short story I’ve ever red on steemit. You, the best stock analyzer I have ever seen (fu.................ck, YES,YES,YES)lol. Even your steemit username has originality all over “no names left to use”
BTW: I keep watching your recently released music video, if anyone is interested you ca watch it on YouTube, just type “two idiots on the boat” and the song should pop up, I call them “stars by an accident”
For all of this and many more I have to give you 10+/10 ⭐️ for creativity and originality.

Your comments are epic. Thanks for taking such a liking to, whatever it is, I do here. 10+/10 sound pretty good! Thanks for that too.

Thanks, for the peek at your art in progress, your inner poet & mending heart. Ain’t second chances grand, and people, and life?! I’m an unabashed hugger, btw, so consider yourself hugged by me, like a tree 🤪 🌲

Also, as a writer who periodically suffers from block, I’ve learned to view it as a blessing ... (when our entire soul is quietly being rewritten & readied for fresh utterance).

In silence & messes I trust,
Yahia

Yes, yes indeed. This and everything and all of that, it's pretty damn cool. I did the man hug tap tap on the back okay done. This block is more of a combination of coming down from the high energy that went in and came out of the last post I did, a really bad headache, ringing in my ears and some serious exhaustion. This second chance might end up killing me but hey! ... at least I got to live.

Haha, taking it & tapping back 😀 Rest up, man, so you can live and die and be reborn, another day!

You seemed to have out-blocked your writer's block. And I bet it didn't see that coming. When you don't know what to write, just write. Stream of consciousness, dribble, rap, poetry, call it what you will. Sometimes something quite useful appears. In the end there was a story worth reading.

Fighting fire with fire right down to the wire. I just felt like rambling again and that all happened. Whatever it is, I like it.

I read through your missive, it rocked; so impressive
Contained more than one message, so I wont be dismissive

(enough white boy rap from me)

I got nothing to lose, I ain't singing the blues, I'm not looking for clues and I don't have tattoos though I could use new shoes but they won't be KangaRoos because pardon my views, those are much like dog chews and I don't like to spend money on bloody refuse! Entertainment's my game. I don't do it for fame, that's why you don't know my name, those folks all act the same, you might think I'm insane but I do have a brain, I don't like to complain because I feel that's just lame and there's nothing to gain by being the one to blame when the shit hits the fan because of all this disdain!

I see what you did there Mr. Himself....I see what you did! Pure brilliance...Real talk!

PS. Do you really have an irregular heartbeat, or that was a metaphor for the needs of your post? If you do, I may begin to believe that you're my Canadian lost brother. I suffer from ectopic heartbeats and paroxysmal AF for the past 6-7 years.

I don't know. Every now again it feels like it wants jump out of my chest. I'm always sped up on coffee, so maybe that's why. I'll go to the doctor, someday, if it scares me. I don't scare easy though.

And you said you are blank?
Common, this is awesome

Shootin' blanks and powering though a nasty headache. Accidental awesome, I promise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70