You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come On Brain: Think Something Good!

in #life7 years ago

How impressive mister Crazy Larry! I guess just hitting keys got you out of your writers block.

I'm happy to hear Steemit changed your life for the better. I know it did for me. After leaving work because of a second burn-out, I really just wanted to stay away from the workfloor for a good long time to rest. Social securities were the first to help me with that, then came my boyfriend and now, Steemit is allowing me more rest than I would have ever guessed! I would feel bad to still be home without earning anything. I'd never have guessed Steemit would take that feeling away from me.

Lucky us for finding Steemit, right? And good for us for putting in all the effort to make this place work for us :D

Sort:  

I hit bottom awhile ago. I stayed away from those official handouts, but there was a point when I was asking for spare change or cigarettes just for a coffee and a muffin or whatever. A long enough walk always meant something to eat, eventually. Then I got the hell out of that city but I'll probably move back once I decide I'm ready. And yeah, this took effort. Solid, real, work and I always hated money up until I realized it wasn't the money I hated, just what I was doing to get it. I also used to say I'd never want my hobby to become work because then I wouldn't enjoy it as much. I was wrong. So, so very wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62