Unlove (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0153.JPG


Unlove

It was 12 am.
I could hear the silence
of the wind ringing in my ears.
The sky looked different
with shades of grey and black.

I looked down at my hands,
and I remembered.
How you had held them
in the late winter evening,
trying to keep them warm.

I remember how
your hands always felt warm.
I looked at the buildings
from the terrace,
wondering which one were you in.

It had been a while now.
When all that
I could think of, was you.

I thought I was in love,
but I didn't want to be.
I thought of how you would
laugh if I told you this,
because you knew.
How I never believed in love.

My phone beeps
and I see your message.
It says, "Are you okay"?
I wasn't.

I had just realised I was in love.
And i wondered.
Could I ever unlove you
without losing you?


Last Seven Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

A great poem about love, I resteemed)

Thank you so much 😊
@kristinaljfom

Super amazing poem...heart touching...

Thank you :)

I thought I was in love,
but I didn't want to be.
I thought of how you would
laugh if I told you this,
because you knew.
How I never believed in love.

Beautiful Peom

Glad you liked it.
Thank you so much 😊

My pleasure:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53