I am Fine (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

I am Fine


IMG_9858.JPG


I am fine

And you ask me how I am.
And you would like to hear
that everything is fine.
And how I wish.
How I wish I could say that I am not.

But I stick to the old saying.
"I am fine".
A friend asks me to
describe my mood with
the help of a colour.
I wish it was easy.

To tell her how the colours
had faded away and
how they all seemed the same.
From a jet black to
a bright red,
they all were the same.
I wish I could talk to you.
For long.

But then, I somehow feel
I should not.
After all, we all have a
life to keep on track.
I listen to songs to zone out.
I talk. And I realise.

How terrible I am
getting at pretending.
You try.
To talk me out of things,
tell me to stop thinking,
wondering and what not.
But you know what?
It's not easy to put into words everytime.
It's not easy to build metaphors
out of stories that are dying.
It's not easy to sugarcoat
everything this mind thinks of.

And sometimes,
you're aware of it.
But you still ask.
"Are you okay"?
And I will still say. "I am fine".


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

This is a problem many people who are going through depression suffer from. They refuse to be helped by anyone because they think they are alone in this world and no one can help them. So, instead of getting the help they need, they lies to themselves and to others, saying "I am fine".

Really enjoyed reading your post :D This reflects the lives of many people around the world, great poem :)

Thats so true of you to say that. @inspirationalrag
It feels great that you enjoyed what I have posted.
Thank you so much!

I see the emotion behind the lines. A beautiful poem.

Thank you so much. It means a lot.

A wonderful poem, I resteemed it)

Thank you so much @kristinaljfom :)

As always you're spot on with this one. Great!
Had to resteem it right away :-)

Hey there!
Thank you @surfermarly
It feels amazing that you liked it.

Reminds me of Simple Plan's "Welcome to my life", and My Chemical Romance's "I'm not OK". I hope this is not your state emotions right now. If it is, it's OK not to say anything. We get you! Know that theres always someone you can talk to.

It feels amazing that you liked it.
Thank you so much :)

Congratulations @mindfreak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65