Us (An Original Poem)

in #love7 years ago

IMG_9854.JPG


If snowflakes settle
on my skin,
I want you to kiss them
off my warm flesh.

If the winter bites me,
I want you to blanket me
with a fuzzy embrace
because you bite better.

If the morning sun is late,
I want your bright face
to snuggle in my hair
with your arms around my waist.

I want you to get me
iced coffee with hazelnut shots
and draw a smile on
the frosted glass.

I want you to wake up &
sleep to an 'I love you'
from me while everything
else swings in between these words.

I want you to be my muse.
And I want you to want me too.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Great imagery. Not so sure about iced coffee in the winter though, haha. Good work

Loveable poetry...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48