Serenity (An Original Poem)

in #love7 years ago

IMG_9851.GIF


Serenity.
You see, when I
roll down in your arms
and try to smell you
and make a home
inside your chest,
I feel secure and that's
where my serenity lies.

Each time, I try to
smother your
closed eyes and
count the number of
times your eyes
flutter during dreams,
I feel like I know
so much about you.

That's where my serenity lies.

Often, well,
quite quite often,
there's a sudden
gush of dragonflies,
butterflies and all other
movable reptiles crawling
inside my stomach
when you smile at me
each time we meet after a long time.

Those movement inside
my stomach is
where my serenity lies.
When you cut me
down with your lips
when I'm conversing with you,
my hands rest on
your shoulder and
you take a long,
deep halt inside my mouth.
That ecstasy is where my serenity lies.

It's you, where my serenity lies.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Giphy

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 32.0% @askquestion upgoat, thanks to @mindfreak
It consists of $5.23 vote and $0.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Man. This is so chill. So serene😊

What a poetry! 👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65