Over (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0183.JPG


I could feel a sense
of familiarity when
you had called yesterday.

I wanted to call you back,
meet you.
But, a part of me told me not to,
as it had seen how being left alone felt like.

But, another part of me
wanted to go back.
To better days.
Somehow, the pain I had
felt no longer scared me.

That's because going back
home never felt painful.
Never.
And you were home.
Yesterday, today and always.


Last Seven Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

For you @mindfreak 🖒🖒🖒🏇🏇👏👏👏

Thanks man.

Excellent post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Glad you liked it.
Thank you :)

Lovely poem. Full of sadness.
But i have yo be honest the first part made think of Adelle's Hello.

You can say its inspired from there, yes.
Thank you, I am glad you liked the poem. :)

Hello @mindfreak,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71