How Easy?

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9770.JPG


He stood there,
right in front of me.
Telling me,
to fall in love.

Not with him.

Not with anyone else,
but myself.

He told me to look
at my flaws and
not worry about them.

He told me to look
at my smile in the mirror
and fall in love with it.

But i stood there.

With nothing to say.
And wondered how easy
it was to tell a
shooting star to learn
to love their burning self.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

beautiful and sad at the same time

I am glad you enjoyed it.
Thank you so much :)

Younm wrote a very interesting poem and I can feel the strong words in your poem.

Have a nice day.
Regard from Indonesia.

Glad you liked it!
It means a lot.
Thank you so much 😊

This is brilliant! @mindfreak

The ending is a velvet hammer. Love it!

Congratulations. This poem has been featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48