JTS . STEEMAGAZINE . #2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The JTS.STEEMAGAZINE


A weekly compilation of my recent activity and posts from loyal @steemit supporters.


It's been another great week. Busy as always. The Holidays were great to see family. Grandma always has something new for me to do. She appreciates just sharing company, listening to records. We hang out a little, but until I am making a livable wage on Steemit, I steem on, and look forward the day I can spend more time with her.

I have hosted a few SteemitBitcoin Meetups in St Louis lately. If you or anyone you know is in St Louis, please i look forward to you contacting me and let's work together to help others with steem. And finally I'm gearing up to begin teaching a Comedia Del Improv class at The Actors Gang here in town. I'm very excited about that. We'll see.


steemagazine 2bb.jpg


I am doing a lot for steemit lately. Most of it seems under the radar at this point but I welcome your input and support!

JTS Steemit on Facebook:

Steemit City is for people of all types to share their steemit posts. Please feel free to leave a link and visit other people's links.

Bitcoin Nation is for anything and all things Bitcoin and Crypto and I would love to give Steemit Posts a wider audience so that people outside steemit can learn of what is available here.

Improv Coin is for Improvisers, Actors, Authors, Musicians, Artists and Patrons of the Arts to learn and share what they are learning about Blockchains, Crypto, and Especially Steemit.

CrapCoin Club is a fun satirical place to place bits. Steemit posts wanted. So if you have memes or jokes, please share them with the CrapCoin Club.

There are various other Steemit Groups to which I am sharing my own and other steemian's posts.

JTS Steemit on Twitter

JacobTS is my personal account on twitter. As you can see I tweet alot out about my own posts as well as most people I vote on.

ImprovCoin I just started this one. It is connected to the Facebook Group. It is meant to be an open invitation to Improvisers to learn more about Blockchain, Crypto, and Steemit. It is also a meeting place for Blockchain enthusiasts to learn more about Improv. We'll see!

Various other works are in progress including revamping some old accounts to help steemit. In the meantime, I also keep an eye on my Improv Team's account, ReckoningImprov. I'm looking forward to seeing them soon in San Francisco. So if you are in San Fran the weekend of Jan 19, you are welcome to come check out a show!

JTS Improv and Steemit

Improv Section in Steemit.chat I have begun curating a section in steemit.chat for #improv. If you want to learn more about improv, you'll find some info there. If you are an improviser, please stop by and share your links. Special thanks to @pfunk for helping that out. And a shout out to fellow improviser here on Steemit: @improv. Check him out!

Family Section in Steemit.chat I have also started a #family section in steemit.chat. This is for your family photos, family adventures, and any advice you have for families. I hope you will stop by and share those links as well. Again, thank you @pfunk for your help.

@ImprovCoin THIS is something I have been looking forward to for a long time. I am very excited to see what it can become. We shall see. Please follow @ImprovCoin for future updates on Improv, Steemit, and how improv and blockchain can work together.

20160514_233211.jpg

IMG_1077.jpg

JTS Steemit Extra Curricular

I used to work for @Steemtrail before summer plans took a crazy turn. I was even curating a page called @Improv-Trail. I don't know how that all works these days. But I will always appreciate @instructor2121 and Steemtrail for my early days on Steemit. Would be nice to work with them again someday. We'll see.

I used to be very active on Discord about a year ago. But I started getting distracted and noticed my productivity was slipping. I really miss @Steemspeak. I have a lot of appreciation and respect for those peoples as well as all the other Steem related channels. Big fan of what @BattleAxe has been up to as she keeps taking care of newbies, oldies, and rock n rollers. I'm also a bit of a Chart Warrior on Trading View and StockTwits and you can follow me there as I let the chat know of the blessings of steem. I have a Medium Page, a Patreon page, and I am especially proud of my LinkedIN page as I continue to let my improv friends know about Steem and Blockchain.

Last but not least, if anyone knows how to help me get in touch with @sndbox , I would appreciate it. They have some exciting projects going and I would like to know how I can enhance my efforts in helping St Louis, Improv, with Steemit.


18057739_10154442746741630_2835921700088850665_n.jpg

How I Vote? I typically only vote between 10%-20% on posts. That is because I want to vote for a lot of people while my power is still in the 80 to mid 90s. At least that is the goal. In time, that means that as I go from Minnow to Dolphin to Whale, I am always able to give meaningful votes. I also vote on most comments on my posts IF they leave an upvote and a decent comment. It's usually about a penny, but sometimes can be a nickel. I also am pretty good at checking out the sites of visitors, especially if they leave a nice comment.

15873244_10158012717855274_5564256829159453711_n.jpg

25498477_10215041442416380_5282435208101199059_n.jpg


OK! Time for some recent steemit posts from some of my biggest supporters and favorite steemians!

Be Sure to Follow these Steemians for More!


Enjoy a Green Smoothie BOWL to Kickstart Your New Years! ~ @susanne

Stay up on the Times and Real New Stories. Frank's New Energy Declaration Endorsement ~ @frankbacon

Keep Up With The Markets with Lord Of Truth ~ @lordoftruth

Another Entertaining Crypto Tale from the Scottish Master, "Red Tent" ~ @MeesterBoom

My New Favorite Humble Homie shares his visions for a Cozy Cabin in the Woods ~ @teamhumble

It's a New Year! Time for a New Beer! ~ @steevc

Still nursing that New Years Hangover? Let Sammy Help you find a cure. ~ @samstonehill

International How-To Guide Contest . $100 in Prizes + Delegations . Help a Homie Out ~ @happyphoenix

Remember "BOOKS". This guy does. And he shares some of the sweetest finds. Like this Hunter S Thompson Classic ~ @rarebooksleuth

Sometimes you gotta learn from other's mistakes. Varun got your back! ~ @varunsangwan

What can I say, our German Friend has a colorful Personality ~ @uwelang

STEEM to the MOOOOOOON ~ @jjjjosue

James always has a wonderful thought for the day. ~ @JamesAllen

Do Yourself A Favor and Follow The Bitcoin Dood. He's already a superstar on Twitter. I've been a fan for a while, and now happy to see him on Steemit. ~ @the-bitcoin-dood

One must simply always stop by the Steemit Icon known as PAPA PEPPER ~ @papa-pepper

Is you crappy selfie? Is you contest? Is you Battle Axe followin? @BattleAxe

You Got Question? Sykochica Got Answers! Welcome to your neighborhood helpful homie! ~ @sykochica



From me and Gramma Jo in Overland MO, Steem on!
t4t353t.jpg


gxhmcfmwuws4rjjf.jpg

THANK YOU ~ UpVotes, Resteems, & Follows ~ JACOBTS
earn.com/jacobts contact twitter.com/jacobts
ACORNS: Microinvesting in Stocks & Bonds. Get $5 Free.
Buy Crypto Coinbase | SALT Lending
Trade Crypto OpenLedger | Trade Crypto Binance

Sort:  

And look! It's Aaron Caponegro!

Man! He would kill it on @Steemgigs!
Was so happy to hear he was at CSZLA these days :)

His kid is second only to mine in cuteness.

Resteemed

Thank you cool boy. More pics. More description of your pics. Keep being cool and keep being you! :)

Great post. Loving what you're doing here. I just started meeting some local folks in my hometown that are into crypto, and have been considering putting together some sort of crypto meetup. It's so awesome meeting other like minded people in the community. Good luck on your meetups & hope you post some pics, and keep us updated on how they're going.

Doing my best. St Louis is a tough nut to crack. The cost of living is low and Catholic Voluntarism makes even the idea of pulling oneself out of poverty a "sin". But an inferno of faith I hold and will always love my improv friend who I'm trying to help.

WIshing you the best with your local meetups. Would love to hear how it goes. And will share some more pics in the future of any meetups for sure! :)

Awesome post - will check out all the links you are active on! And thanks for mentioning me too.

Always Uwe. You are a fun, positive, inspiration that I always look forward to. All the very best to you this year :)

Thanks so much my friend, that inspires and motivates me too!

Splendid stuff and thank you for including me. My tale might not have been so much about crypto though lol!

It's so hard to tell sometimes! :) I love the open interpretations to your mega fiction/fact/ who knows! I love it.

MASSIVE Props Bruv!
Thank you for your kind inclusion of my "Work."

Imgur

Thou art Champion!

Thanks for the mention Jacob

Steem on my friend. Lil photos. Lil updates. Keep it simple and all the big stuff takes care of itself. Respect, my homie!

Hello my friend Mr. @jacobts👋
I like ur pictures ..... good luck 👍
Keep it my dear😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35