James Allen's Daily Meditations: January 2nd

in #christian7 years ago

Jan2nd.png


-Excerpt from "James Allen’s Book of Meditations for Every Day in the Year" (1913)


More of the work of James Allen can be found at:


James Allen (28 November 1864 – 24 January 1912) was a British philosophical writer known for his inspirational books and poetry and as a pioneer of the self-help movement. His best known work, As a Man Thinketh, has been mass-produced since its publication in 1903. It has been a source of inspiration to motivational and self-help authors.
-Source



Sort:  

Mucho Gracias for everything James.
Shared you in the latest
JTS SteeMAGAZINE

This is at the top of the tender, excellence, diligence and research Thank you for participating I appreciate your very great effort

this is a good lesson for all who read it and must act on it we all them and we creat peace in whole world if we care others before think about ouselves and make thing in right time when the time of work we work and the when the time of play we play and enjoy...i always like jamesallen quotes sir

I have some of his books in pdf's! He is awesome!! I love his work very much. ☺💚

Peace is published at the top of magnificence
One of the best things I like about steemit is that we find people like you. With me, I am new to you, Sir

Peace is distributed at the highest point of eminence
Outstanding amongst other things I like about steemit is that we discover individuals like you. With me, I am different to you, Sir

Sometimes when I read your post, I feel like you write from another realm.
I'm awestruck

all of your post is so useful for a christian and all

its great and i want to put first thing put first,,,and now sure i try to work before play, duty before enjoy, and others befor myself and its the world best thing which i create in myself always

this post is a good medication to the hectic life..it soothes our mind and gives us a relaxation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32