Photography: Dutchies&Co Meet-Up and some wandering through Rotterdam 📷

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Just recovered from my first Dutch Steem meetup! Naaah kidding it wasn’t as exhausting as Steemfest was for me, but the amount of fun was the same. Meeting other Steemians has something special. Back than in Krakow I was blown away, now I knew what I could expect!

Dutchies&Co

We'll meet again

This was the second meetup, and sad enough I missed the first one. The last meetup was a success I think, because @soyrosa and @brittandjosie did organize another one. First, we were about to meet in the same bar as last time. But we had to switch from bar because the first one was redecorating the place. Was that our fault from the last time that they are redecorating now?

First it wasn’t sure I could make this one, because of @dboontje his exposition and another appointment I could reschedule thankfully. So we (@dboontje and I) got in the car early in the morning, and we were on our way to Rotterdam!

On our way

Winners begin early😈

@dboontje and I arrived, and we were the first people in the bar. Not on purpose actually, because we had actually planned to walk around the city of Rotterdam first. But it was raining cats and dogs today. So while we were playing hide-and-seek with the rain, we decided to walk towards the bar where we would meet the others today. We’ve seen Central Station and walked through de Markthal but (that was a bit to early during the day), there were almost no people. Both places you can shoot while you also have some spots where you can shelter for the rain.☔

Central Station
Euromast
Central Station
Central Station
Central Station

At the Markthal we decided to grab a coffee and a large piece of pie as a starter for today. That was already a sign of no diets today! Think none of the Steemians had this idea about following his/her diet? Talking about diets, @route-m-d hope you liked the Dutch snacks? So awesome to meet you guys at a Dutch meetup. Who would have thought!? When you guys are ready, and the weather is changed a bit towards more sun and higher temperatures please send me a message. @dboontje and I would love to show you guys our area. Maybe you even want to try some surfing? Did you guys hitchhike back? Yes, you read that correct these guys hitchhiked from Leiden to Rotterdam, after being only for a week here in the Netherlands.

Apple pie
First Drinks
THE bar

Attendees

Didn’t talk with everyone, yes you read that correct… failed it again to talk with @exyle properly for example just like at Steemfest. Luckily, we now had a short talk just before saying goodbye. Next time a longer talk about monsters and everything else!👍 @s3rg3 is more or less the same story, some quick words at the end of the day, sorry about that man. But I’d love to read that you enjoyed the beers!

Some other special guests I did have some talks to this day were @detlev and @arcange So good to see you guys again after Steemfest.

The other guys I did talk a lot with where of course @brittandjosie, so good to meet you finally. We already had some small talks commenting our way through the world of Steem but there you were finally in real life and girl you rock🤘 even though you forgot the hagelslag (that one will be for the next meetup!). And I want to know more about the group you’re in together with @route-m-d, the so called #powerhousecreatives.

Only said hi to @buzzbeergeek, you were way to far on the other side of the table while I was talking with @tonyz, @dboontje, @pundito and @hans001. Hope to see you soon somewhere else. But I guess that would be somewhere on a Beersaturday? 👍

@brittandjosie you said it yourself in your topic, we were allowed to use your pictures. So I’ll post a few thumbnails here and place a link to your post so people can see the bigger ones. Thanks for the pictures inside, although @dboontje and I brought our gear with us I never thought about taking pictures…🙈 Lucky for us you brought your selfiestick! @soyrosa we didn't talk enough to each other, so we need to schedule a time and date to grab the fries you talked about in Krakow.

Dutchies&Co
picture_title
Dutchies&Co

@dboontje and I weren’t the ones closing the doors today, like I normally love to do, but the rain stopped, and we wanted to do some night photography from the different views in Rotterdam.

So, we said goodbye to everyone and walked out on our way to the Swan. The bridge I recently posted a photo from with a nice sunset while I was there together with my dad.

Today everything exists to end in a photograph

During our little nighttime walk, we’ve been to the swan, the Willemsbrug, Markthal and at some other places we stopped while walking to our subjects that night. I hope you like the results from our little tour.

Erasmusbrug
Erasmusbrug
Erasmusbrug
Willemsbrug
Markthal
Looking through
Markthal
Markthal

For your reading pleasure

If your interested what the other attendees thought about the meetup today, you can read their posts here:

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

Banner

Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/photography-dutchiesco-meet-up-and-some-wandering-through-rotterdam-%f0%9f%93%b7/
Sort:  

That sounds a lot of fun! I enjoyed the photos, too! Beautiful shots! The geometry, the color, the lights - photographers delight :)

Fun it was for sure! Ever attended a Steem meetup? I'm happy to read you did enjoy the pictures. Rotterdam is really a beautiful city to photograp nowadays.

Thanks for stopping by👍

Thanks for this really nice pics and the cool designed post.
Love to meet you again somewhere with more time to talk and Belgium beers

Ahhhh you picked up on some of the more graphical elements of Rotterdam as well! Love those. I can endlessly look at patterns and stuff so totally love living in this geometrical city :-)

It was so so amazing to see you again and who knows if we can soon do lunches in Rotterdam or whatever else comes along :D

I picked what I could reach while trying to keep myself covered from the rain all the time. Didn't feel like I had to join the meetup completely soaked 😅 But I agree with you those elements are always nice! Everyone is looking at them, but not everyone registrates them as being a beautiful hidden element somewhere. My goal for the day was actually scoring some architecture with long exposure clouds, but sadly we had to many clouds or better the sky was grey instead of blue...
But I'm actually happy with the results I got with these weather circumstances.

Was great to see you again. proves me once again that Discord is fun, but never the same as real life 😎 Don't wait for rotterdam we have to match our agendas for a more exclusive meeting 😈

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 2.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I had a blast ! I have tried to talk to All off you and started in between you and @dboontje, it was like I knew you much longer .....man the fun in seeing the faces behind the accounts you come across on the steemisfere. That is what i missed by missing steemfest. I am in #powerhousecreatives with @route-m-d the former steemitbloggers. I loved the pictures I want to use the B&W one of the zwaan😉
We houden contact 💪

Don't want to know how many Dutchies there will be at the next Steemfest! 😅
Gonna read about the powerhousecreatives after this day of work, thanks for the link.

You can use the B/W version from the swan would be honoured. I could use your phone pictures too👍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=guchtere
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photographydutchiescomeet-upandsomewanderingthroughrotterdam-c3yp2uf1od


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Think something went wrong with the spelling and grammar check @checky, thanks for mentioning. I edited it to @hans001.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by guchtere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01