My first Photographical Exhibibtion won by Dboontje

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

About a year ago I moved to a different village with a population no more then 2127 people.
I had the feeling that I needed something to get to know a bunch of people. Football (soccer for all you 'Merica Steemians) is a good start, but then I discoverd they have a photography club. I joined the club and learned about the things they had to say. Basicaly what they do is, they have a meeting every month and every month has it's own theme.
Once a year there's an exhibibition where every participant can show four photo's. One photo is choosen in a special theme and this year it was "Inside Outside". There are no rules that tell you what Inside Outside means, you can have your own interpretation to it.

These four photo's are mine:

Iceland

MTB trails
MTB trails

Canada

MTB trails
MTB trails

Iceland

MTB trails
MTB trails

Iceland

MTB trails
MTB trails

The 2019 exhibition was last weekend and the results are good. Over three hundred people gave it a visit. Every visitor is asked to fill in a voting document writing down the numbers one, two and three in their opinion. AND GUESS WHAT?!?!?!?
I WON!!!

sixty people voted my cristal ball in Canada as the best photo. I didn't care a lot about having the best photo or not. I just felt like I need to appreciate that so many people come to have a look at our work. But if I'm truly honest: I FEEL GREAT! Is that a bad thing?

These are some impression photo's I took.



Thank you for taking the time to read this. Feel free to leave a comment, resteem and upvote this post. It is highly appreciated.

Banner


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/my-first-photographical-exhibibtion-won-by-dboontje/

Sort:  

They are all stunning. Iceland is high on my list of places to visit. When seeing your photo's I feel I should invest in a camera before going there though. Don't think my cameraphone will cut it. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ivorine, it's not the camera who makes the photo. But it definitely helps if you know how to work with it. O and Iceland is the best... Your phone will suffice

Posted using Partiko Android

Dennis I call the first one THE VISIONAIR love it!
I had a blast yesterday it was like we All knew eachother longer and No explaining steemit was needed. See you next time!
Gr.
Britt

I already did hear the news last night while we were walking through the city center of Rotterdam after the steem meetup but like last night. 👏🎉 Yihaa congratulations! ✋

All four images are amazing! It's not surprising that the crystal ball got the most appreciation, I'm astounded by it as well. I love the creativity 🥂

We would like to welcome you to Photocircle through our Minnow Spotlight. Congrats!

That's amazing! Thank you so much for showing the appreciation. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratz! Those are some seriously gorgeous shots, and it's so so valuable to see shots come 'alive' after printing them :-)

Thanks babe! It is. How ever, some of the photos seemed to get a bit vague after printing them. Some photos turned out great, some less.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh, yes, printing is a skill in itself that I'm not (yet?) a master of - I'm dreaming of owning my own photo printer in the future, and since I don't want a commercial one... I'm waiting for STEEM to go up :') (Aren't we all.)

Thanks babe! It is. How ever, some of the photos seemed to get a bit vague after printing them. Some photos turned out great, some less.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on winning! And not only on winning but also on being able to take part in the exposition. It looks like a great event and your photos are very good!

Joining a club is a great way to get to know new people and make friends :)

Thank you for sharing!

And thank you for your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dboontje from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post is supported by $0.23 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Amazing works

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratz!!! That picture with cristal ball is amazing, we truly love it! <3 How did you take it? Is any special technique? When we meet next time, you gotta teach us this! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94