Steem Meetup Rotterdam (January 2019)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the warm welcome, friendly advice and a nice evening of beer tasting. It’s nice to see such a vibrant community of crypto enthusiasts!


I will avoid naming each and every one because I will most likely leave someone out! I’ll let the photos give you a feel for the faces and the atmosphere.

A casual yet also a constructive evening. I met some quite famous steemians and shared my thoughts about the future of our favourite currency. There was a bit of fear regarding ominous power down of some of the biggest accounts. Let’s hope that is happening for a good reason and that it will eventually benefit our dear ecosystem.

Ideas flowed and I hope some of them will come true! I am still an avid fan of #beersaturday and @detlev deserves full compliments for keeping it alive. When price is plummeting it is easy to give up. I do share his passion for beer so I understand the competition is more than a monetary satisfaction! If you haven’t competed I’m inviting you to try it. It doesn’t hurt and you’ll only get a little tipsy.

Hosts were warm and knowledgeable about the venues around the centre. Good food and beer are here to prove it! To my pleasant surprise I had the honor of witnessing the opening what many beer connoisseurs consider the world’s best brew!

ICO craze is over? Not for us. We still hope beercoin will become reality one day. It’s just such an appetizing idea!

I hope to see you again, and feel free to contact me over discord if you are up for a chat, a beer or ten.

Proost!

Sort:  

Hahahahaha.. ow yesss those beer coins are still waiting in my wallet to reward beers on..

bummer I missed this fine meet up because ..yeah not in the country and so, but damn this also looks like a super fine beer cafe in the end! One to surely look up when I am back in good ol' Holland

Girl you missed something for sure! 😈
Did you had some fun on the slopes?

It was raining/snowing tooooo brutal to go for it even.. You gotta choose battles for some safety right! Upcoming 3 weekends will make up for that :D

wait, what, no.... am I reading this correct!? You didn't go!? Where was our Facetime moment last sunday? Did I miss you calling us while we where there in the bar?

About the safety you're pretty damn right ;) Weather forecast for those weekends is looking great?

Don't let the weather put you down. It can get unpredictable here! Something like beercoin prospects :)

I Will certainly contact you I Will try to get the english teacher a Job 💪 I had fun and it was very Nice to meet you !

I appreciate it. I need to find a way through the system and see how it's best to go about applying all around. Till next time!

This is the biggest data bank for jobs in the teachers gilde maybe this is something to look into https://www.docentenmarktplaats.nl/
Or like https://www.randstad.nl its one of the biggest employment agencys in the Netherlands !
Best of luck
Gr.
Britt

Proost! Next time we should talk a lot longer than in Rotterdam.

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure! Good choice of beer!

Thanks for joining the group and your time. It was again wonderful to meet some steemians even if I had to travel all the way from Aken to Rotterdam.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Of course. I was especially happy to see you again!

So so glad you joined!!! Excited to see you next time as well, it will at least involve beer and be in Rotterdam ;-) Cheers!

Thanks! It's always hard to refuse a beer! We'll figure something out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59