Zebras in Zambezi

in #life7 years ago

SAM_4979.JPG

Hi I'm Danny! I'm travelling around the world! Follow my posts.

We turned of the main road on our approach to Zambezi National Park and within seconds we were in the wilderness surrounded by dense bush.

SAM_5074.JPG

Almost straight away after exiting the bush into the grasslands we saw these Sable Antelope. The trees and the grasses here are in a constant battle against each other for space and dominance.



SAM_4984.JPG

Buffalos are renowned for being dangerous particularly if you are on foot. Luckily we were in a 4x4 when we came across these two bulls.



SAM_0210.JPG

SAM_0204.JPG

Buffalos live in large herds and are a great rival to the lions. As a human you are safer coming across a herd of buffalos because they feel safe in their group.

Coming across a couple or single buffalo is much more dangerous as they feel threatened and can charge.




SAM_4936.JPG

SAM_5057.JPG

Out of all the animals in the bush one of the most common is the zebra. Despite this it never fails to disappoint you when you come across one. It is one of the most striking animals in Africa.



SAM_5087.JPG

We spotted a Red-billed hornbill. This bird may feel familiar to you - it was made famous in the movie Lion King by the character Zazu!



SAM_5082.JPG

Day one came to an end after seeing all these amazing animals. We got to our camping spot where we set up our tents and built a fire.



We sat around with a hot drink excited to see what would await us on day two.

Follow me here and check my old posts!

Incredible Zanzibar

Welcome to Paradise | Teaching English | Dolphin Tourism - Good or Bad? | Historic Stone Town | Humpback Whales

DQmfW4J7XDYxSdWo5iUMs2sPY7u1D1QXyrRTiVwH5zFa2cJ.jpeg

Exploring Cape Town

Cage Diving With Great White Sharks | Penguins from Antartica | Exploring The South Peninsula | Name | Climbing Table Mountain | Cape of Good Hope | Welcome to Cape Town

Mountain Gorillas In The Congo

Arriving In The Congo | Virunga National Park | Mountain Gorillas 1 | Mountain Gorillas 2 | The Largest Lava Lake In The World | Visiting A Gorilla Oprhanage

Bonito's beautiful waters

2000 year old sinkhole | Underground Cave Diving | Untouched Blue Caves | Floating Down the River | Ziplines into crystal clear water | Bonito is absolutely Stunning | 50 SBD Giveaway!

Columbia & Trekking to the hidden city

First thoughts about Columbia | Trekking to the hidden city Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5

The Pantanal Wetlands and Wildlife

My Trip to The Pantanal | Swimming With Caiman | Giant Guinea Pigs | Photographing Blue Macaws | We got attacked by Howler Monkeys!

Sort:  

Wow man I thought I had done some travelling! Love Africa, I went to Tanzania and couldn't believe how accessible all the animals were, a short car ride and giraffes and wilderbeast just roaming around, these pictures really bought back memories for me! Safe travels.

That's great Tony, I love Tanzania, and it's exactly how you describe. Where are you going next?

Im in Thailand but next on my list is Vietnam, I want to go to Sapa and climb Fansipan. Have you been?

Wow. What an amazing trip. I love, love the pictures.
This is actually my first time seeing your blog and I love your travel posts and I can't wait to see more, so I'll be following you for sure, since I love, love nature and the beautiful wild animals.
Thanks for sharing your travels with us. I love it.

It's great to have you as a new follower, thank you. Feel free to go back through some of my older posts :)

what majestic animals really that surprised to see one even in a photograph and very good photo friend

your posts are ever nice and educative, thank you

Thanks for following :)

Very adventurous, beautiful pictures .
Keep them coming buddy!
Upvoted

Hmm,great travel around Africa you are doing,have more fun,nice photos and animals

Such a beautiful and elegant animal, the zebra. You captured it pretty well my friend.

Super lucky you Danny! I hope I get a chance to repeat your travels there one day...enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48