Visiting The Cape Of Good Hope

in #life6 years ago

SAM_8620.JPG

Hi I'm Danny! I'm travelling around the world! Follow my posts.

Today we ended up at the Cape of Good Hope. Most people think this is the most southernly point of Africa but that is in correct (it’s Cape Agulhas). Cape Of Good Hope is the most South Western point in Africa, and the southern tip of Cape Town.



The whole area is a nature reserve and it’s full of wildlife. The terrain is really rugged, it’s cold and there are winds, huge storms, and big waves.

SAM_8642.JPG

SAM_8650.JPG

SAM_8666.JPG

We climbed up to see the lighthouse and followed the various trails that cut through the peninsula. These trails are protected from erosion and raised from the scrubland on wooden walkways.



SAM_8651.JPG

SAM_8653.JPG

We bumped into a couple Ostrich who were clearly thriving in this difficult environment.



SAM_8678.JPG

Follow me here and check my old posts!

Mountain Gorillas In The Congo

Arriving In The Congo | Virunga National Park | Mountain Gorillas 1 | Mountain Gorillas 2 | The Largest Lava Lake In The World | Visiting A Gorilla Oprhanage

Bonito's beautiful waters

2000 year old sinkhole | Underground Cave Diving | Untouched Blue Caves | Floating Down the River | Ziplines into crystal clear water | Bonito is absolutely Stunning | 50 SBD Giveaway!

Columbia & Trekking to the hidden city

First thoughts about Columbia | Trekking to the hidden city Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5

The Pantanal Wetlands and Wildlife

My Trip to The Pantanal | Swimming With Caiman | Giant Guinea Pigs | Photographing Blue Macaws | We got attacked by Howler Monkeys!

Sort:  

nice picture brather, permission resteem in my blog,

You are a really great adventurer and successful thank you for making adventures

wow,,, amazing,,

What an inspiration ! Hope I can visit there too! Thanks for sharing man

I've heard about Cape of Good Hope as a place of big storms and scary waves. But your shots make me see the beauty it holds when all's well. 😄 Great shots and thanks for sharing your experience! If I was there, I would be in awe as well, but I'd appreciate the beauty of the beaches from a distance. lol

Amazing photos thanks for sharing

Such a beautiful place! Love seeing your travels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61