Sticking To The Plan, One Foot Infront Of AnothersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Nuthin But Love

Making a plan is the easy part, sticking to it is seemingly the more challenging part of that equation! For this last week I have been off work from Portofino bakery and still I struggle to keep to my plans of relaxation and healing. It’s not that I do not want to relax it’s more that I am incapable of it in a normal sense, I just can not sit still so I have been trying to keep myself busy with things I enjoy instead!

Morning Routine

Jerry on the bed as always!

I awoke this morning did my usual thing, get coffee then head outside for a vape and try reply to comments. When returning to work this may be my only time to make certain I reply to everyone, work plus managing the #OneLoveDTube community plus editing my vlogs! I take a long time learning my edits as I go and making certain I use my time wisely will be a necessity moving forward. After my shower I was greeted by Jerry on the bed wanting some cuddles knowing I will sit on the edge while I put on my socks, little bugger knows how to get attention without being forceful about it.

First Day Guided Meditation

Day 1 HeadSpace Guided Meditation

Today’s Vlog was about guided meditation using the HeadSpace app suggested to me by @greencross, was my first ever meditation and I figured logging it would be a good thing. Watching the video, I always lead with my intro when I start the camera just in case, I noticed how my body and head responded to what the guide was telling me and figured I could make it into a decent vlog. Turns out @DTube liked it, I really do try hard to make good works so that vote to me is appreciation for my efforts. Everyone is their own worst critic I suppose but I don’t think I am in the same playing field as a lot of the guys on trending so I am very appreciative of any attention my work gets.

Is vlogging my priority? In a way yes but more in the sense for me I need to lead the #OneLoveDTube community by example, “if I can get noticed so can you!” I started all of this with no idea what was expected or accepted and have had to learn everything with many tips along the way from the co-founder of our community @dnews. Yet I enjoy making the effects happen with my own technique. I also have software most people are not using Filmora, straight in my KISS style keep it stupid simple. So in short no, I like the writing side of things too yet I will always remain proud of my vlogs as they are not your run of the mill talking head. The blog is a lot more structured and oriented, I can elaborate more, finish the ideas I start in my vlog. Attempting to do both on my posts is the most challenging part, I don’t have the focus for that much of the same thing as many steps are tedious on both sides. Furthermore the time as I tend to take forever to do both write and edit, thinking a lot of things and using a sense deeper then just my mind.


The meditation was good, 3 mins this time and I will bump that upto 5 mins for the next one. Started off with the basics for beginners, obviously, really enjoyed the guys voice he said his name but I am terrible with names. Wondered if I was doing everything alright, I felt very aware of how stiff I was after the meditation and decided to do it after my shower the next time. Overall I think it was a very good experience and will continue to use the app while I learn the tools to be able to meditate on my own, just to bad the effect are not lasting say like medications.

Jerry’s Driving

Jerry is Driving LOL

Jerry and I went for a drive to the chiropractor, had my shoulder worked on again then scheduled another appointment for next week. As per sticking with the plan I need to make sure my body is 100% before returning to work, or atleast close to. Quick stop at the doctors office to drop of more paper work and I was free for the day, no massive amounts of testing.

Relaxablog?

Relaxablog?

There I am relaxing, what is relaxing to me? Vlogging/Blogging and Driving, that’s about it. I can be relaxed doing just about anything, even simple things like washing dishes I can relax but as soon as someone tells me to relax and I try to not do everything the act of relaxing becomes impossible. In my situation its go till I meditate, or sleep. I have been staying away from mainstream everything lately, only watching dtube videos while trying to comment and reply to people. Bit of a challenge I miss my Philly DeFranco and top10’s, not much else I watch from YouTube but the boobtube is usually on History or ID and trying to ignore it has been a bit of a challenge. Going outside with my ipad is the simplest of solutions, it is the perfect mobile blogging station with the folding keyboard case I have with it plus it has data so I am not limited on where I can go.

Big Event Of The Day, A Walk

My Neighbourhood

After doing nothing really all day that felt eventful Mel came home and we decided to go for a fairly long walk, enjoy the sun while its around during this early heat wave I expect to disappear soon. I really like our area, it is a newer development, layed out very well, maintained often, and to top it all off they recycle the street runoff for watering the grass and gardens which I didn’t know was even a thing.

Imposibble Dog

Jerry Won’t Stay Still For Photos

No matter how I try to do it, if Jerry knows I am taking his photo he will always move. This time he decided to run towards me instead of giving me his butthole, you wouldn’t believe how many brown eye’s I have pictures of.

The Great Canadian Trail

Up The Hill
Down The Hill

When this is fully completed it will be a hiking trail that runs all the way across Canada and it runs right through our neighbourhood which is pretty cool if you ask me! So far it seems to be just a normal pathway like any other for bikers and walkers yet if you head out towards Sooke it turns into serious hiking with sections said to be “extremely dangerous” and “advanced hikers only” according to the signage. Many people have gone missing on that trail and seldom do they find any body’s because the brush is just so thick with many nooks and crannys to fall into. I hope they manage to fix up those sections of the trail or create a new safer route around, terrible thing for tourism.

We Live Between Two Lakes

Langford Lake South End
Langford Lake North End

We live smack dab between two lakes, Langford Lake and Glen Lake both of which are great for swimming. I enjoy taking Jerry down to the dog park at Glen Lake prior to it being busy but really I try head off into the bushes rather then down to where people are lingering. First of all I do not like being watched while I vlog or take pictures, secondly it is a lot more distracting with Jerry on leash while trying to hold a camera. Secluded areas tend to be my main choice but I definiatly try to take pictures when I make it into a clearing with a view.

Crazy School

Crazy School Project, Garden

This is one of the most interesting secondary schools I have ever seen, they literally have everything. I have shown the trees on the hill in the background in one of my previous vlogs, planted and maintained by the kids possibly to sell at x-mas. In this picture you can see the garden that has been put together entirely by the kids, I watched them build the structures and everything. They have a decent selection in the garden and it looks like it is doing well, I will have to sneak in their for a photo one day when I do not have Jerry with me.

BEES

Bee on a flower
C8A290E0-AEFB-44B6-811C-09C49D3F0632.jpeg

Originaly it was the contrast of the flowers that caught my attention but after looking closer realizing there were bees all around I decided to try take a picture on burst. The clearest one the bee has left the flower, of course, my luck SMH, ahh well what I did get is pretty good for a smartphone. One day soon here I hope to be able to purchase something to up my game a bit, even one of the newer android phones would improve on my efforts. Don’t get me wrong apple is KISS in my style but sometimes KISS has limitations. Sticking to the plan of no MS BS!

Nuthin But Love

0E503912-13FB-4B43-A2F3-22604EBFE1C6.jpeg

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

  • Do you meditate? Does it help?
  • Suggestions for me?
  • What should I vlog / blog about?
  • Upgrade suggestions?

That's it @d00k13 Out

Previous Posts:
First guided meditation using HeadSpace app / Review - D00k13 Digest #74
Synchronicity / Stress Relief / Soaking in Mother Nature - D00k13 Digest #73
Not to late for the @SteemMonster Party / Opening Boosters - D00k13 Digest #72
Gotta Get My Money's Worth, Skrew Brand Names - D00k13 Digest
How My Dad Moulded Me, Happy Father's Day - d00k13 Digest #70
2 Weeks Full Steem Ahead - d00k13 Digest #69
Health Concerns? Don't Procrastinate! - d00k13 Digest #68
Lesson Learned - d00k13 Digest #67
What It Means To Own A Rescue Dog - d00k13 Digest #66
Curation Script / Future Node / IPFS Node - d00k13 Digest #65
#OneLoveDTube Community Update ~ June 2, 2018
Are You HANGRY? SkipTheDishes ad my style [ DTube Exclusive Skit ]
Remember But Don't Dwell - d00k13 digest #64 [ the man I am today ]
Graves' disease - d00k13 Digest #63 [ My Despair ]
Positive Outlook Changes Lives - d00k13 Digest Vlog #62

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing!!

Thank you for stopping in! Glad you found it interesting.
Anything stand out to you?

excellent post. I love the photography! Thanks for sharing!

Good to hear you enjoyed it, see you around!

I look forward to it

Thanks man it is turning into quite the hobby!
Appreciate the comment, till next time 😀

You got a 4.45% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @d00k13!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82