Remember But Don't Dwell - d00k13 digest #64 [ the man I am today ]

in #life6 years ago


What up Steemians, Welcome to the d00k13 Digest, Let's just step into it! In this video I try to express my outlook on the people I have lost and how they have helped to shape the man I am today. Every person in your life has some effect on you as a human and even the worst situations can result in beneficial growth in character most times we do not recognise it in the moment. My message to you is that even though remembering those we have lost is a difficult process, especially when they meet a tragic end, we have the chance to recognise how they have helped shaped us moving forward.

My Grandfather

  • Brutally Honest Man, often the things he would say bothered me but today I find myself almost a living reflection of him with a positive constructive spin. I thank him for my critical outlook as I recognise things that others may overlook.

My Mother

  • Completely Selfless Lady, she is a saint to everyone that knew her and has installed in me the desire to help my fellow human no matter my own personal expense. She was a devout Christian and had her own experience with god where she was told her children needed her and her journey in this reality we call life was not over yet. Was her mission to make sure I found my path of helping others before she could leave? I believe so because now I find myself in the place to live this lesson to its fullest potential.

Tristan Watterworth my best bud

  • Always Smiling, he was the first person to connect with me when I was down and through his opening up to me allowed me to see that many others suffer the same way I do just they can hide it better. He lived his life trying to bring joy to others and showed me that this was the man I wished to be. Today I live my life in memory of our friendship and try to honour him by smiling for others as he did for me!

Ryan Hill

  • Fellow Butthead, we were troublemakers together but he was unable to escape the life and ultimately it kept sucking him back into the world of despair. While trying to help him get clean and sober I found the extent I will go to help my brothers from the good ol days. Through searching for him on the streets I discovered that helping others is the only distraction that works from my woes. He was genuinely the only person from that life that has never harmed another person in his whole life despite being in a criminal lifestyle, he showed me honor among thieves is a real thing but he extend that to every living being in compensation for his own misfortunes.

Heather Jones

  • Future Employer, she was super excited about me coming to work for her as a cab driver. This lady was one of the most caring souls I have ever met, never heard a bad word from her about any situation. Her effect on me was empowering because she made me feel as if I belonged to something, hope of that future employment for an employer that was so excited about hiring me she told the whole family! I realized after her passing that I was doing it not for myself but for her and that is ultimately who I am!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

  • Please Follow/Resteem/Upvote if you like what I'm trying to do

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

*** Thats it @d00k13 OUT ***


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sorry about your loses. Good message and outlook. Take care buddy.

Aww yea thanks man, times can be tough but remembering how I got to where I am now seems to help. God bless

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

also like this

It is not a good idea to spam people’s posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87