Health Concerns? Don't Procrastinate! - d00k13 Digest #68

in #life6 years ago


What up my Steemians, Welcome to the @d00k13 Digest, its that time in my life the doctors are running me through the wringer, let's just step into it. I have been doing tests for about the last week now, had 4 batches of blood work an ECG and breathe test. The doctors are trying to figure out why I am losing weight somewhat uncontrollably on top of that I have also asked for the dreaded test that every man must go for when they reach a certain age.

I have a pain in a place that is rather concerning and fairly unpleasant and I am long overdue to be checked. I have had this pain for several years, worrying about what it could be I just was unable to bring myself in to find out the answer. So far it sounds like my biggest concerns have been proven wrong and most likely I have a structural issue rather than something more serious like cancer.

There is a part of me that feels as if I have lost my manhood just having to go through all the testing so far yet I realize it is more manly to be able to face this concern head on. I don't want to be that old guy waking up one day with a thousand health problems pissed off with myself that I did not take the steps needed to ensure my health and well being when I had the chance.

I am not going to die tomorrow but I am losing weight and because of the pain I have there was the assumption it was linked and hinted towards something much more serious. In the back of my mind I think "Well it hasn't killed me yet" but the front of my mind thinks "it could and what does that mean?" I believe everyone faces that battle, admit something is wrong or tough it out but why do we torture ourselves with not knowing?

I would rather know, even if the answer from the doctor is not good I would rather know! That little bit of piece of mind knowing why I am losing weight, what it means for my future, and what steps I will need to take to ensure I live as long I possibly can.

That's a bit of a scary thought, live as long I possibly can, brings me to the thought of what I would be leaving behind. Ultimately when faced with this situation everyone's first thought is not of themselves or at least it should not be but rather what it means for other people in your life. So take that thought and apply it and don't hesitate or procrastinate, it may be your wellbeing on the line but it is going to affect everyone in your life moving into the future.

I have procrastinated for far to long and I could have saved myself a few years of discomfort had I addressed these issues a lot sooner! Maybe this past week I would have not feared the answers I would be given from the doctor, the whole time I have been expecting them to tell me I have cancer. I don't thank god. Now they are running through the dietary testing but the question remains, is it just stress related?

Stress can do alot to people, it can change who you are mentally and physically. If you feel like you have adrenaline going 24 hrs a day your body must be burning that much more energy to keep that adrenaline flowing.

I have started all my testing, I have more tests to go, I am proud of myself for doing it and I thank the doctors for putting up with me.

*** Thats it @d00k13 OUT ***

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Good luck! xo

Hey hey a fellow Canadian, good to hear from you, we are few and far between but IMO no one can stand together like Canadians!

Thanks mate for the support and god bless 🙏

True that. xo

You are such a very nice person

Thanks bro. Can you help me to grow on steemit.

Definitely I can, I started small too once upon a time! What direction are you wanting to go? Will you do blogs or vlogs or pictures?

#1 - make an investment if you can, buy some steem and power it up
#2 - post as often as you can but make it quality
#3 - find a community that has similar interests/content
#4 - if you have not done so already do an #introduceyourself post(click the tag to get an idea)
#5 - lookup @minnowsupport and join their discord server, free upvote service and many great people there
#6 - insightful and detailed comments will get you followers
#7 - be yourself and just keep doing you, be original but follow examples from people that are already successful

Pls upvote my this comment thanks

Thanks for sharing this @D00k13. I am sure that there are more people than you may think in the same boat. This may help them realize that going to the Doctor to get checked out is really the best thing to do. It does as you said eliminate the unknowns. After it is all said and done it is always for the best. Great video man! Catch you later.

Thanks man I know a fair amount of people have similiar issues, I do hope I can make an impact on someone. Glad you enjoyed the video, tried hard not to be a sob story and have fun with it. It may be a serious topic but I rather enjoyed doing the back and forth parts 😉

Good luck xo

Thank you for the comment, god bless 🙏

Yes health problems are very important, it is more important than everything. so be right, never postpone the problem, return to a healthy life and a regular diet.

I will no longer postpone I have learned that lesson, thanks for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33